Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise but nice

Posted May 25, 2017
Room 828 hears the noise from the rooftop bar . Otherwise very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, beautiful views of the acropolis.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The food at the roof top restaurant is great and so are the views.
Location: The location is great, loved it.
Great hotel, definitely recommend it.Very nice hotel, beautiful views of the acropolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

good hotel for price and view of Acropolis

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the rooftop restaurant with the view of the Acropolis was truly wonderful. I could see why people would stay.
Cons: the rooms are too outdated but it was good for a one night stay for us to get to the airport in the morning
This hotel had a great entrance area and the front desk was polite and kind. There was no issue with our reservations. The room was really small and outdated but we just needed to be near the airport so it was sufficient for us. It was the last night of our trip so it wasn't meant for a long stay, but I had seen the pictures of the view of the Acropolis so I decided it might be worth the view and I was right. When I brought my husband to the rooftop he was super surprised and happy with the restaurant and the view of the Acropolis but also the entire city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: roof terrace
Cons: The room needs to be over hauled and they need to find a solution to accommodate the hoards for breakfast unless you eat at 6:30 am.
Always crowded with mobs of human beings, making it difficult to sit down for breakfast or even catch the elevator.The room was in dire need of renovations, dark, tiny, noisy (no insulation between the rooms nor ceiling) bed had this nasty plastic that made sleeping uncomfortable and very hot, especially that the A/c was not functioning properly. The bathroom was tiny and deteriorating. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is their roof terrace (they have a restaurant/bar) which had a lovely view of the acropolis.
1 out of 5
by David

Almost ruined what would have been a great vacatio

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Small OLD room. 2 twin beds that not really attach to each other to create queen as each bed has wood frame around the rails. In early march with temperatures during the day in mid to high 60's, the rooms had heating source only and no AC cold . We suffocated with the lack of ventilation. We had to open thenwindow at night, and being on 2nd floor facing the main street, had very loud noise and polution. We asked to move to another hotel but Titania refused to refund a prepaid reservation. The receipt clearly stated ' comfort - air conditioned rooms... NO SUCH Thing. We will never return there. The value is not there. Better hotels at same price are available nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Its unacceptable not to have free access to internet in the rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good position needs updating

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Having been staying at this hotel for last 12 years and each year we hope the rooms get refurbished but as yet they are the same - quite shabby and in need of updating - reception and roof terrace are good but shame about rooms They have never once acknowledged our loyalty to hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, good staff, lovely view of Acropolis from hotel bar Only downside was NO Wi-Fi free in room had to pay for it by the hour !! Breakfast was excellent Chris P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms need updating. Wi-fi wasn't dependable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good food, great view of Parthenon in rooftop restaurant, extensive breakfast choices in dining room