Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bathroom shower too small No king size beds Staff not accommodating Proximity of hotel good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Athens

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Well located, right in the middle of the commercial district. Staff is helpful and kind, food is lovely, but room cleanliness is a problem. Make sure to tell reception about the cleanliness of the room and they will take care of it right away. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Rated 4*

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel entrance looks like a 4 star but rooms which we occupied haven't got any welcome daily water and not equipped with iron and tea stations. Moreoer, the quality of towels was found very poor, showers was fixed in the middle of the bathtub and very difficult to use. Water tab in washbasin not with pressure and very slow. Asked rooms cleaner to fix, but not fixed within my 5 nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean, quiet spacious oasis to return to

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, super convenient easy walking to everything or a 3-4 euro taxi trip away to all central sites. Lovely quiet air conditioning and super comfy beds all in cool white cotton . One of the best breakfast buffets ever. Great value hotel. The only negative is the expensive wifi rates for the rooms. Free wifi on lobby and rooftop . Rooftop garden is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Our go to hotel on Athens

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at the Titania for many years. Recent renovations have brought this hotel from 3 stars to 5 stars. This is not an uber luxury hotel but the rooms are clean, nicely appointed with new bathrooms and comfortable beds. The roof garden and the roof top restaurant are fabulous. Good food, wonderful service and eye popping views of the Acropolis and Lykavitos. Breakfast is lavish. Location is very central, near the metro and walking distance to Syntagma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamborine Mountain

Very central easy walk to most things to see

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel lobby amazing !! Rooms dated and small, but clean comfortable, had a bath which is always nice to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed.. easy check in and check out...

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, location, cleanliness, accommodating.
Location: Shopping... 3 women so that was fantastic. Also the acropolis just around corner!!
The staff allowedus to store our luggage until our room was ready.. and our room was ready early, before check in time! We were thrilled.. Also the beds were very comfy, there were 3 adults, 3 beds, and we were all very comfortable. The roof top restaurant is fantastic.. we really really enjoyed it, spent our last night in Greece over dinner overlooking acropolis, wow what a nice last night we had! Thank you!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

great view of the Acropolis and Likavitos

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to major attractions
Cons: The condition
Location: We walked to plaka for dinner
Located cle yo plaka and Likavitos At night you have great views from the veranda great stuff but The hotel needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great breakfasts, good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Service
Cons: WIFI cost an arm and a leg Room - cold water failed at one point, and airconditioner broke
Location: Central athens
Excellent location near Syntagma square and central Athens. Good friendly staff. Wonderful breakfasts in the morning. Packed with travellers when we came which is always a good sign
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location but the room is not a four-star

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Was ok but below expectations. Hotel needs renovation