Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room very clean! Great wifi! Really good breakfast!
Cons: NA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good value for UGA football weekend. Room was recently remodeled, so was better than your typical TL. Breakfast was basically cereal, waffles, and Danish. No more, no less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC


Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was pretty outdated there's barely a pool. Location is not great. Not easy to get out of the parking lot. Having to adjust the airconditioning a lot. Also there's really no breakfast and the wifi is very slow. I won't be returning. Easy on the wallet though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the choice of this travelodge. Room was very clean, no smell whatsoever. Bathroom was superclean as well. Felt like a 3-4 star hotel on the inside. Only issue: I could hear some sound from the highway given the proximity (room facing the back). Maybe more should be done wiyh insulation. No incident, super close to Tanger outlet (walking distance), and to several restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 11, 2016

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way to our destination. It's a small, well run hotel. The staff was very friendly, gracious, and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Plenty of eateries in the area. There's a small pool on site. I would recommend this hotel for a short term stay. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Robin from NC

Rest Over

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop over for us to break up a long drive. Attendant was pleasant and the room met all our needs. It was obvious that updates have been made recently.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Always love this hotel..they are upgrading their key entry system which makes it a lot easier getting in the rooms with kids and luggage! (Only issue I had this time was my microwave didn't work..but they were more than happy to let me use theirs in the lobby and appreciated me telling them..so this made me feel like it was a first time occurrence.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Troy, AL.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Nice breakfast but rooms were dirty.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff was really nice and the breakfast was good. They offered waffles, muffins, cereal etc. The carpet in the room was nasty. When I took my socks off to shower the bottom was dark brown from the very dirty carpet. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and there was a lot of dirt and filth down in the cracks.