Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from Surbiton

Good stay at Alimos

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at the tropical hotel. The staff are kind and helpful. We had a bottle of champaign in our room for the new year eve. The morning buffet food is good. Only small issues we had was there was not much of a menu choice for eating in the hotel restaurant and the surrounding area and shops were mostly deserted. But that's probably because we visited Alimos during winter period which is off season.
2 out of 5
by Luke

NOT a four star hotel!!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT a 4 star hotel! Negative: The "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. The bed was too short for a 185cm tall person. The location was terrible - right next too a major road with traffic all night. Positive: Clean towels and sheets Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Between port & airport.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast..
Cons: Our room needed a thorough cleaning and there was very limited food available.
The gentleman at the front desk was lovely. Unfortunately the hotel is on a main thoroughfare, the photos online look like its a breezy city hotel on a beach. The traffic is very noisy and goes most of the night. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options hot and cold. We tried to have a Peter dinner onsite but there were only a few things actually available on the entire menu.
4 out of 5
by Ligia from miami, fl

recommend for low budget who aren't to picky

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
easy to get to from airport, just one bus and just one train to get to the city. super easy and the stops are right next to hotel. employees were super nice the whole time and really helpful specially with directions and they even provided a converter since i had left mine at home. breakfast was delicious and had a nice lounge area and pool and room with balcony, super great. but yeah beds were rock solid and carpet a weird color but not much of it so it didn't matter. still not the worst hotel experience I've had, one of the nicer ones actually specially for the price, it was great.
4 out of 5
by Melodie from cambridge

Great for sleeping but not much else!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was comfortable, however the location is quite poor, there is not much food accessibility. (hotel restaurant was very expensive) Airport shuttle has no connection to the hotel, despite their description stating a hotel-airport shuttle available for a fee.. this is a city shuttle bus half a mile down the road, and the staff were not overly helpful with this at all. AS well the Wifi left something to be desired, poor connection, and not functional enough to do basic things, would have expected more for the price of the stay. Comfort and cleanliness wise the hotel is lovely, however that would be all I would credit them with.
4 out of 5
by lars from Espoo, Finland

Good service and nice location by the sea

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a junior suite that had a big terrace facing the sea. View was very nice and we really liked the terrace.Room was equipped with a jacuzzi from where you also had a sea view. In front of the hotel is a street with quite heavy traffic noise but it didn't bother us. Hotel is located by the sea and with good connections to everywhere. I would come back anytime!
3 out of 5
by Colin from Sydney

Sue aus

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not convienently sited unless you just wanted to lay on beach all day. Tram ride to shops was fairly quick but a nuisance to have to do that to find food. Beds rock hard but on request we were given foam mattresses to put on top which made a big difference. Staff seemed to be running another business from the front desk but were generally helpful. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Michigan

Overrated, but not terrible.

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
I believe the hotel description was misleading on many levels. The hotel is not bad, however it did not meet the ratings and listed accommodations. A couple examples where the hotel fell short were room cleanliness, airport transport, and nearby restaurants. The beds had long strands of hotel staff hair in the sheets, the faux hardwood flooring was buckling and a tripping hazard in the middle of floor, and the breakfast food was left out over night and stale in the morning and I watch hotel staff layout food by hand, without gloves and continue to wipe their nose. A primary reason for selecting the hotel was due to the convenience of airport transport listed as an amenity, however this was not true. Hotel staff said there was a bus line up the street. Lastly, the hotel is not located to many local restaurants, for lunch hours at least. We were displeased in general with the hotel and decided to take a cab away from the area and back to central Athens for food and fun. I admit, it may have been our mistake to select a hotel away from downtown Athens or not being as resourceful as other may be with finding things to do around the hotel. Overall, I would not recommend the hotel based on our experiences and believe it to be overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: The staff
Location: Beach
Overall, not a bad stay. The hotel is close to the beach (you have to cross the four lane highway, but there are crosswalks). Room is nice with a balcony and it is cleaned everyday. Hotel is quiet for the most part. There was some noise you could hear from the restaurant on the first floor; I was on the third floor. The only negatives were the fact that there were virtually no restaurants close by without having to take the tram. There's a kebab restaurant close which I ate at a few times due to convenience and was actually very good. Other than that, to get a decent meal at a decent price, your best bet would be to eat in the city center before coming back at night to the hotel. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but they only serve a few items from their menu and everything is 12 euro. I only ate there for breakfast since it was included in my room rate. The other negative was the hotel staff. For the price of the hotel and the fact that it is a four star, you would expect that the staff would be friendly and accommodating; this was not the case. They had the appearance that they did not like tourists and whenever you asked a question a brief and hurried answer would be provided with a sullen look on their face. When I checked out early in the morning as well, I had to wake one of the staff members who had fallen asleep.