Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid this place, it has bed bugs, they are all over the hotel, when we found out they offered another room in a different floor, and the same happened, on top of that location is not good at all , at least 30 min from downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference at Tropical Hotel!
All comments are welcome so we can improve our Hotel.
About the incident that you mentioned, is the first time that a guest complaint about.
None of the guests had ever mentioned something like this.
Maybe it was something that was carried in your luggages or moved with your shoes.
The reception staff suggested to move in another room but you refused.
You asked from the staff to refund you the amount (the reservation was with non refundable terms) or to pay for you the taxi to move to another Hotel to the city center which you booked it directly when you get out of the room. From our kindness not for obligation, we paid the taxi on your behalf.
So the acctualy problem was the location.You wanted to stay in the city center. It's better before you book a Hotel to check the location and don't try to make incidents.
We hope you enjoyed your vacations in Athens.