Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid this place, it has bed bugs, they are all over the hotel, when we found out they offered another room in a different floor, and the same happened, on top of that location is not good at all , at least 30 min from downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your preference at Tropical Hotel! All comments are welcome so we can improve our Hotel. About the incident that you mentioned, is the first time that a guest complaint about. None of the guests had ever mentioned something like this. Maybe it was something that was carried in your luggages or moved with your shoes. The reception staff suggested to move in another room but you refused. You asked from the staff to refund you the amount (the reservation was with non refundable terms) or to pay for you the taxi to move to another Hotel to the city center which you booked it directly when you get out of the room. From our kindness not for obligation, we paid the taxi on your behalf. So the acctualy problem was the location.You wanted to stay in the city center. It's better before you book a Hotel to check the location and don't try to make incidents. We hope you enjoyed your vacations in Athens. King regards Andreas Papageorgiou Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to beach easy access to transport

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: That it was very central close to everything
Cons: Maybe. the fridge could be a bit colder
Location: Amazing location close to all beaches and cafes and bars easy transport right at your door
I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the beach e.asy access to transport and to the bars and cafes
5 out of 5
by VASILIKI from Toronto

Luxury without the price tag.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. A small hotel with the the luxuries of a higher end one. Great buffet breakfast, the pool area was great but didn't use as the beach was across the street. The bed was super comfortable, the room well laid out with great storage and the bathroom clean and with a rain shower head with body jets. The staff were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. A wonderful stay with wonderful view of mountains and ocean.
4 out of 5
by Subah from Kuwait

Cool Time

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's was nice to stay ...
5 out of 5
by Hoshang from Rockville, Maryland. USA.

Hospitality at its best.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location,is clean and modern and the breakfast is sumptuous and tasty. However the best thing about this hotel is the professional, polite and friendly staff. George and Dimitri at the reception did all they could to make our stay comfortable. I would love to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very nice stay! Good area! Rooms were comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from Surbiton

Good stay at Alimos

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at the tropical hotel. The staff are kind and helpful. We had a bottle of champaign in our room for the new year eve. The morning buffet food is good. Only small issues we had was there was not much of a menu choice for eating in the hotel restaurant and the surrounding area and shops were mostly deserted. But that's probably because we visited Alimos during winter period which is off season.
2 out of 5
by Luke

NOT a four star hotel!!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT a 4 star hotel! Negative: The "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. The bed was too short for a 185cm tall person. The location was terrible - right next too a major road with traffic all night. Positive: Clean towels and sheets Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Between port & airport.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast..
Cons: Our room needed a thorough cleaning and there was very limited food available.
The gentleman at the front desk was lovely. Unfortunately the hotel is on a main thoroughfare, the photos online look like its a breezy city hotel on a beach. The traffic is very noisy and goes most of the night. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options hot and cold. We tried to have a Peter dinner onsite but there were only a few things actually available on the entire menu.