Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for a nice rooom

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and very large, including a sofa/sitting area, and it felt like a new hotel.
Location: This hotel is near the downtown area of Athens, where you'll find an abundance of restaurants, bars, and shopping. UGA is only a 5 minute drive.
Compared to hotels in the same price range, the rooms here are much larger and nicer. It was undergoing renovation when I stayed, but I'm not sure if my room had been recently renovated. Everything seemed new except for the A/C unit, which stopped working on the 2nd day of my stay. However, as soon as I reported the issue, the manager came directly to my room and fixed the problem himself. He had to replace two different parts, but he did so very quickly. Overall, the stay was great. It was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Expensive, old, dirty hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Do not put me in a room where they are remodeling/ hammering on it early in the morning.
I reserved a 2 br Suite at $220/ night (ridiculous for this quality hotel). When i got there, they had a one bed room and argued to me that it was "my fault for booking through expedia", leaving 2 of our guests to sleep on a couch . There was construction going on outside so we were woken up early sunday morning by hammering on and around our entire window. The hotel was very noisy, loud, and rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for weekend stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel is being updated, but I'm thinking it's being done cheaply. Could be a nicer property if someone was overseeing the quality of upgrade. Hotel staff lacked professionalism, but were friendly and helpful. A top hotel manager would get this hotel in 3-4 star condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lisa from Bethlehem Ga.

almost comfort inn at Wingate

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a suite with 2 bedrooms but the room was one room with two beds, the hotel is in the middle of remodeling which made things a little uncomfortable in the night shift employee was very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Convenient location to downtown
Enjoyable relaxing stay. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine from Brea california

great room, great price!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and clean room. It also had a couch bed so the room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful and willing to go out ofthe

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and willing to go out oftheIt Way to assist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachell

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Paintingof rooms and should of been told before hand. Pull bed was broke and room was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Uga comp

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Could not access wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, but mediocre facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2015
They are trying to renovate some things, but currently (October 2015) the place is pretty outdated. It also had an odd smell in places. Partly because I think they're trying to rid some smoke smell, but also because of the renovation (paints, varnishes, etc.).