Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Athens and the University

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Details in room cleaning
Location: Art, Campus activities, Lots of nightlife
Staff was very helpful when asked for help.. breakfast buffet was not elaborate but adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Would stay again

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My stay was relaxing Had a damp smell in the room but hotel clerk fixed it immediately upon request. Over all my Jacuzzi suite was excellent. Location isn't bad either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Friendly staff and nice rooms! I would recommend this hotel if visiting Athens. The facilities were clean and the fitness room was a nice addition to my stay! Best of all, the evenings were quiet in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Great Hotel that is close to UGA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Free breakfast buffet, clean and very friendly staff and owner.
Cons: I would like to see the time for the breakfast buffet extended.
Have stayed at this hotel a few times while attending events and orientation for our son at the University of Georgia. It is just a short distance from the heart of Athens and is very well priced. The hotel at first glance looks like it might not be a place you would want to stay because it is kind of tucked away from the main road and behind a package store. But once inside the hotel you realize that the hotel is very clean and that it is well maintained. The rooms we have had were always very clean as was the bathrooms and tub/shower areas. The beds were very comfortable and always had very fresh/clean sheets. Also, the breakfast buffet was very well stocked and had something for everyone's taste. Plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruit, pastries, waffles, yogurt, and much more. Another plus of this hotel is that the staff and owner will go out of their way to help you out and make your stay with them perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah,Ga.

Great Stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Noting.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown.
This location is close to everything. The staff was very helpful and great to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great experience very peaceful, staff was nice. Very cleaned and well manned. This field should not be required and with a specific number of words
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre, FL

Hard to find from the street.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Large Room.
Cons: Better signage on the road.
Location: The liquor store was loud and busy.
The room was LARGE which was very nice. The A/C was off when we entered the room so we called the front desk and she walked me through turning it on. The room was clean when we got there. After the first night the maid came and the room was cleaned and she did a noticeably better job. The liquor store in front of the hotel was very busy all night long. We were on that side of the building, maybe if you are on the other side it would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Georgia

Nice hotel but bad internet connection

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room and the staffs were nice, but I couldn't use the wifi because of the bad connection to the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nice setting, pleasant staff
Cons: Sound insulation, HVAC controls- we had to call the lobby to get instructions on re-setting the unit so that it would cool the room (in August)
Location: It's a nice small city which happens to be a major university town
My wife and I stayed the night prior to the eclipse, Aug 20. The hotel was a little hard to find, but setting is pleasant. We checked in easily, got to our room, and were prepping for bed about 10 PM, when we noticed that sounds from the corridor were very noticeable. I'm not talking about slamming doors or yelling, we could hear normal-volume conversations, people knocking lightly on doors 3 or 4 rooms away. In the morning, my wife initially thought I had already gotten up because she heard the shower curtain being pulled back.... except that was not in our room. It must have been next door. Happily by 11, sounds were almost gone, but in the morning began again by 6, doubtless as others also began readying for business or their trips to the path of totality. Breakfast was good, typical Wingate fare, newspaper was still available at 8:30 AM, and we'd gotten a decent night's sleep. So overall the place was fine, but be aware that you may hear a lot more than you, or your neighbors, expect.
3 out of 5
by James

Clean place but little scary

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff. Friendly. Clean room. Bad location. Behind busy liquor store! 2 men impaired laying in grass as we entered. Not a good 1st impression! Room was on corner overlooking the liquor store. Didn't have time to ask to move and lots of loud music and slamming car doors till 1am!