Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
nice hotel, poor location. directly across from big liquor store wit rowdy customers. did not feel safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Had a comfortable stay at this Hotel. Have stayed in this hotel every time we went to Athens for my daughter's college functions. Hotel is very clean and have good continental breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit son

Posted Dec 19, 2016
had stayed at this hotel under the previous chain and the hotel has been improved but could still use some refreshing. The room was very quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We would go back the next time we have a stop over in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was nice, overall clean, safe, and affordable! The only thing- the remote control was dirty, I cleaned it and it didn't work. But that was minor stuff. The actual room itself was clean!! I would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very nice and very clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

overnight stay while traveling

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: okay for overnight stay not conducive for extended stay
overnight stay while traveling nothing else to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Classic Center.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Only problem was with cigarette smoke in our hall and room one night. Called front desk to let them know. No further trouble. I would have liked to be able to use the pool after our dancing (10pm).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Smoke and dogs.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Don't allow pets.
Location: It's a nice enough area, although we were approached in the parking lot by someone asking for money. Not within walking distance of downtown or UGA.
Our first room smelled like smoke, so we requested a different room. Thankfully they were able to accommodate us. The second room smelled better and was clean. Then there were two barking dogs right across the hall. I was not aware that this hotel allowed pets. It appears that the rooms have been recently renovated. The hotel lobby/breakfast area could use an update. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel was aweful, no signal for tv, wifi didn't work, hallways were very hot couldn't breath, roaches in room and liquor store was next to hotel had same drive way, so lots of traffic all night!! I will never stay here again!!