Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC Mom

Close to UGA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Outdated. Comfy beds. Staff poorly dressed. Building poorly staffed, doors locked and had to be opened for those checking in late night. Room lighting is dark. Lots of room for our family of 5. Old thermostat on the wall that doesn't work to operate the new unit. Overall staff were nice. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in this was 3rd on the list with 1 being the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but cable options were poor.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were there for Masters week in this golfing community and they had no golf channel!! Only way we stay next year is if they add that to their cable Package
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed here only one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Very clean and staff was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bed was awesome but wanted to upgrade and pay more for another room and was told because we of in advance we couldn't What company doesn't want to make more money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Will recommend! Will stay again! Big rooms and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Georgia

Seedy part of town, adjacent to a liquor store

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Homeless guys hanging out, asked for change...facility and staff were fine, but location was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
the rooms were nice and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful- The hotel had a terrible odor- maybe the pool? it smelled like a wet towel although I saw housekeeping actively cleaning
5 out of 5
by Paulette

Quick trip.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very nice time with family. Check in and out was easy. Staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, rude staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The location of the hotel is great. Right near all the action in Athens but the hotel staff was very rude and generally unhelpful. You know it's bad when you ask for 5 towels and the manager tells his staff to just give you 2. I would not go back simply because of the way the staff treats their customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels