Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Waterford, Ohio

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were in town to visit our daughter, her husband and our grandchild. The hotel was very clean. Staff were great. Full breakfast every morning. The lobby held daily newspaper, real estate booklet, and lots of brochures for ideas on sightseeing in the area. Indoor heated pool and hot tub! All in all a great stop on our vacation. Will stay there again next time we are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga.

Hot tub was not even hot my bath water gets hotter

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Was really looking forward to relaxing in hot tub and it was not hot very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We had an issue with the clerk the night we checked in and talked to the owner/manager the next day, with no help, assistance, or understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Clean

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Lots of shopping and eats nearby
This place is clean and I'm OCD about cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

One time... at Comfort.....

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: I really liked the scripture posted at the front desk and the wonderful lady at the front desk during check out but the breakfast not so much.
Cons: Front desk and managerial personality on afternoon shift.
Location: Well, visit the grankids.....!!!!! And Russell Stover's, Athens Regional Park, Rails and rafting, Lost Sea, Gem Mining at the Lost Sea....
Even though the room coffee is less than pleasant, this was my 3rd visit to this particular hotel. My normal hotel changed hands about a year ago and I like to support American owned and operated businesses. I travel the 350 miles to TN rather frequently for the sole purpose of seeing my grandchildren. They love swimming at "Gramma's hotel" but this time, I was sternly informed that my gran's could not swim, even under parental and grand parental supervision because they were not registered guests. I will find a family oriented hotel for my 10 minimum annual trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Very clean, good breakfast, comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Close to the interstate

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The person who greeted me was very nice. The hotel was clean and nice big room. Lots of hot water. Breakfast was good. Had a nice selection to choose from. The only thing was the beds could have been nicer. A little to hard for me... But overall it good!! Very convenient to the interstate. Lots of places to park and park was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: The apple bees down the road from the hotel had great service!
Very impressed with the cleanliness! I read the reviews prior to booking and was very pleased with what I read. The reviews are accurate! I had been traveling and had two bad experiences before checking in here so it was extremely refreshing to stay at a very clean hotel. Will definitely stay again the next time I'm in the area!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in TN

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: The maid service could be improved.
Location: Tsali Notch Vineyard is a must see! Great muscadine wines with and awsome view of the Smokies...
Nicest hotel in Athens. Great airy, lofty rooms. Modern feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay in Athens, TN

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The Comfort Inn is a comfortable place to stay while visiting Athens, TN. The room itself was clean, well maintained and had a small refrigerator. It is close to restaurants and I-75.