Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Had free WiFi,Free Breakfast,Clean and friendly.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Enjoyed the free breakfast, free WiFi. Had a last minute stay,The staff was very friendly and did not charge extra for a 1AM check in. Close to everything in Athens and access to the highway within a half mile. Lots of local feel but off the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

good night's sleep along the interstate

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: love the "instant" pancake maker!
Convenient location near I75. Nice hotel with good complimentary breakfast and free wi-fi
4 out of 5
by Tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome GA

near interstate

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: New,clean and quite modern
In Athens for family funeral and meeting with relatives.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Murfreesboro

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, only issue was the 3 false fire alarms going off between 1am and 4am. Glad they got it fixed, but not a great way to get much needed rest before a funeral the next morning. Never got an apology from the hotel staff, but like I said, we were glad they got it fixed.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Tennessee

Spacious Breakfast Area

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised that the breakfast area was spacious and amply furnished such that there was no crowding of guests as is sometimes experienced at hotels that offer breakfast. Enjoyed the pre-made omelets. Facility was well maintained. Keurig coffee maker in the room was handy. The soft and firm pillows offered in the room were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Nasty floors

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Yes they were under construction -but the floors of the elevator were nasty when we checked in and the same when we left. Ceiling had water marks where it looked like the roof had leaked in the past. Not my best hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by Alexander D.

awesome family trip

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
I like so much the holiday inn express hotels, service was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Dallas

Great stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful weekend stay. The room was spacious and great for a family of four. All of the ladies who worked at the front desk were so friendly!