Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S.C.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Had a homey feel.
Cons: Not much choice in breakfast. Had to wait about 30 minutes for biscuits. Would have appreciated some fruit since the limited items were bread, muffi
Location: We were only there to evacuate the hurricane.
Everything was very clean. Loved the layout, had a feeling of a real home. Sheets smelled nice. Felt very comfortable. Even had a theatre although we weren't there for pleasure but I had never seen that before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and my kids loved the in house movie theatre!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location with private theater.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Breakfast had limited options.
Location: Food choices were limited.
Very comfortable place and the staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chugga-chugga WOO WOO WOO WOO WOO WOO WOO

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed, and excellent service. Only couple complaints--railroad across street and many horn blasts throughout night if the trains--LOUD! Bring ear plugs for a good nights sleep. Also, NO ELEVATOR. Haul your own luggage up stairs. Restaurant next door is awesome.
5 out of 5
by Nathan B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Stewart, TN

Golden nugget.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular surprise. The hotel is exceptionally clean the staff was very friendly above and beyond and I have had disappointing experiences in the past with Howard Johnsons hotels and motels so I was very hesitate,considering this was the only Hotel in this town.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Harbor Beach, MI

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spring City Howard Johnson. The staff was outstanding and every thing was in order.