Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stains in towels. Spills on walls. Poor functionality on air conditioning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

athens tn

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing, I am sorry to say.
Cons: A good cleaning and a total update in all areas rugs, beds, appearance, etc.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, little shopping,
Furniture very outdated and rough. Bed very very squeaky with every single move. Room very smelled musty and tub had hair in it. Staff nice but accommodation poor at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al.

Breakfast area. Very small and cramped.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
One of the best nights sleep I've had in a motel, in a real long time. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed this hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a pit stop

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I stayed here overnight to attend a family function in the area. Nothing special about it. Clean and functional
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Very comfortable & felt safe

Posted Oct 18, 2014
On way to florida. Easy on easy off hw. Applebee's next door with $3.99 appetizers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens TN

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice stay. Informative front desk. Housekeepers were nice rooms were in some need of updates and deeper cleaning but ok for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: close to destination
WiFi wasn't working in the evening. When booked no Smoking, when arrived i was booked "Smoking" I asked for first floor, they had me as second floor
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Whitewater, WI

Served its purpose well.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
This is an economy establishment, and as such did its job well. The only issue I had was some dog hair on the table. This became apparent when clothing was picked up from it. Can't really fault the cleaning staff too much as we didn't even see it initially. Overall, though, solid economy lodging.
2 out of 5
by Christie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
by Bill from Brampton Ontario

Super 8 - Athens

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Close to I75, reasonable price.
Convenient overnight stop on way to Florida.