Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room, comfy bed, good breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast had good options. They were renovating all the outside wasn't "pretty" but the room was nice. I will return when I come to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice and the people very nice. Place is under construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice & affordable motel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Motorcycle trip to ride TN & NC mountains with another couple. We booked (2) rooms for (3) days and were very pleased with our accommodations. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly & reasonable rates. Great Mexican restaurant beside the motel. Excellent food. Would definitely stay at Super 8 Athens again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this hotel on our way home from vacation. They are currently under remodeling and the reason that we chose this hotel was because, expedia listed it as having truck and bus parking and we were driving a truck pulling a car trailer. The truck and bus parking was not really adequate it was just along side of the curb across from regular parking and due to the construction there was no good place to turn around. Other than that the hotel was clean staff was friendly and the breakfast that was included was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stains in towels. Spills on walls. Poor functionality on air conditioning
3 out of 5
by James from Ohio

one night stop

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay room was nice for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

athens tn

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing, I am sorry to say.
Cons: A good cleaning and a total update in all areas rugs, beds, appearance, etc.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, little shopping,
Furniture very outdated and rough. Bed very very squeaky with every single move. Room very smelled musty and tub had hair in it. Staff nice but accommodation poor at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al.

Breakfast area. Very small and cramped.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
One of the best nights sleep I've had in a motel, in a real long time. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed this hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area
2 out of 5
by Kristine

Cold night in Athens

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable and the heat did not work. Unfortunately we didn't find out about the lack of heat until it cooled outside after we had gone to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. Guest feedback allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests of the hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We hope you will return to stay with us again if your travels brings you to our area.
4 out of 5
by Josh from Corbin

Great value and friendly service!

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Pool very clean. Nice breakfast and great little Mexican restaurant next door. We were there for ball tournament and ate there three times. It is a little outdated, but if you want courteous service, clean rooms and a decent price, this is a great choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and for enjoying your stay at the Super 8 Athens, TN. We value you and appreciate your choosing Super 8. We hope to see you again when you are in the Athens area.