Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Short but enjoyable. Very peaceable surroundings. Good to relax in the pool with rainforest surrounds after a days walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it and will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glass House Mountains

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, the staff were friendly, and the night wildlife was great.
Cons: Decide on a direction for the property, and execute on it.
Location: Excellent - in the heart of the tablelands with Lake Eacham just around the corner.
It seems like the owners don't know what they want this place to be. It's set in a beautiful pocket of rainforest not far from Lake Eacham, with the initial impression of an exclusive retreat, but the feel of the lodge we stayed in felt like something out of a school camp. This didn't really bother us, as the room was cheap enough, and we didn't have any other expectations apart from a place to stay. But after seeing the place, you can't help but feel a little let down. Definitely not 4.2 stars. We initially booked a one room lodge, but on arrival were moved to the 5 bedroom lodge - which we were happy enough about, but upon entering the room were disappointed. Of the 5 bedrooms, only 3 of them had beds that were made up, the floor felt like it needed a vacuum, and the shower felt like something out of a public bathroom. The lawn in front of the public area was not mowed, and the outside of the buildings felt unmaintained. On some mornings, we had people walking past our lodge at the early hours easily able to see in through the glass doors. Things we did love: the location, the staff were friendly, and the night viewing of wildlife was a great touch. With a little bit of capital investment, this property could be easily turned into a private 5 star couples retreat where people would be willing to pay hundreds of dollars a night, or into family friendly wildlife lodges with more activities for kids - at the moment it feels like it doesn't know what it wants to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax and enjoy nature

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day visit and would love to stay again for a longer time. Very comfortable lodge with amazing birds and wildlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the rainforest location which is still close to many other Atherton table land 'must see' locations.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Leeds

Amazing access to the forest

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Evening access to feeding area was very good. Loved the sugar gliders and the striped possum. Getting birds to land on the balcony too. Forest noise in the morning impressive especially the whip birds. Pool was fine. The lodge was as described and well equipped but the bathroom would have been awkward for anyone with a larger figure. More advice needed about wearing walking boots for the walk and the dangers of leeches - Adult son picked one up when running. Overall, we would go back if we had the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Relaxing stay in the rainforest

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its location amongst the forest and its proximity to attractions
Cons: Nothing
Location: Atherton Tableland at your doorstep and a delightful drive to Ravenshoe and onto the a swim at Innot Hot Springs. There is something for everyone
We had a charming stay in a in the mist of the Lake Eacham rain forest. Charming setting and a great place to unwind . Close to all the local sights, yet hidden away from the world.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Sunshine Coast

Secluded and relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a restful relaxing night with the family. An evening trip to platform to see the possums and sugar gliders is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Donald G from Melbourne

Happy campers

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and had not done our homework and not aware the property is fully self catering. We were able to pickup some basics at the nearby general store. We only stayed one night. If time permits we will return for a few days to enjoy the tranquil setting.