Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent breakfast in a country setting

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Large bedroom with very comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and with a nice view of the lake. It is a very large hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views are lovely

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Room was very warm and very hard to sleep there was a lot of noise got very little sleep was very dare at 140 euro for the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin 15

Great for A get away Break.I could seriously move

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location ,The Views ,The Food,the full Ambiance.The friendly staff,the clientelle.The atmosphere is a happy one.
Cons: Would love a little shop nearby for bits and pieces.A few sweets ,magazines,.When its busy allow adult diners eat in the restaurant.Bar is so full.
Location: Well obviously the water sports in the bay are fun.The viking tour looks fun too.The bay is a great facility,
I just love this Hotel.I love its location opposite the beautiful bay.Seriously a great place to unwind and get away from the hustle and bustle of surbubian life.Perfect for those evening walks with my husband.After 40 years I feel like this is out time to pack a bag and take a trip.Due to health reasons we dont go abroad too often.So the Hodson Bay meets all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilltown

A little bit of heaven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a lovely weekend at the Hudson Bay hotel in athlone - there were several weddings on and a great atmosphere - food was good & reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Cycle run

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely excellent hotel and facilities, we were treated extremely well and will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Really nice hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Great location. The only disappointment was the location of the room, nezr the elevator and stairs, very noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Break

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location ...plenty of activities for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a lake view suite and got a average room and had to stand at window and twist round to see part of lake. The staff were amazing couldn't be better