Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Really nice hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Great location. The only disappointment was the location of the room, nezr the elevator and stairs, very noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Break

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location ...plenty of activities for a family.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Always had a really good experience before.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Did not get the room we would have liked. A bath in room too high for me. Had to go to the swimming pool for shower as no walk in shower disappointed always was looked after before. Person at desk not understanding me. A lot of staff are new not with great people skills like a sense of humour
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Surprised

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately it was too short. Beautiful hotel with excellent staff. The friendly and helpful make this hotel. Our room was beautiful, very spacious (501) and extremely quiet. We had dinner and drinks in the bar which was lovely. Food was good, but not very big portions. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
stayed in room 164 ,was a disaster there was a large roof fan directly outside the window and it never stoped going all night ,could here same with window closed ,,room was warm so could not open window with noise
5 out of 5
by Joy

Brillant pool, view and room

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Good breakfast. Brillant pool. The room was huge and view as amazing. Staff couldn't really answer the questions I asked and a small shops or vending machine wouldn't go amiss but other then that would return again
5 out of 5
by Liosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and great setting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Enjoyed our staff only negative was hotel room wasn't serviced on second day and had to ring for clean towels and more toilet rolls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sligo, Ireland

Quiet, clean hotel in relaxing surroundings

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed with our 2 yr old daughter, had booked a double room with a travel cot, they gave us a family room looking out over the lough for no extra charge. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar food was delicious. Swimming pool heavenly on the Sunday morning (before breakfast)...only ourselves and one other family. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels