Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The bathrooms need upgrades
Location: Golf, river boat which the kids loved
We ordered dinner in the bar and waited over an hour to get it,, very slow unless we were forgotten, my partner drinks Guinness and he said it wasn't great, breakfast time is extremely busy, I think some of the rooms need some upgrades, sinks are marble but very stained and the showers are ancient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent breakfast in a country setting

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Large bedroom with very comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb and with a nice view of the lake. It is a very large hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views are lovely

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Room was very warm and very hard to sleep there was a lot of noise got very little sleep was very dare at 140 euro for the noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
staff were very accommodating and willing to help without being intrusive. Leisure facilities were nice and staff there also very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by anne

Beside shannon

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in Hudson bay hotel. The room was expensive €200 for two in double bed ok breakfast included which was a nice selection... The staff excellent...Bit outside of the town but no so far for a taxi. Beautiful setting for walks on a good day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin 15

Great for A get away Break.I could seriously move

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location ,The Views ,The Food,the full Ambiance.The friendly staff,the clientelle.The atmosphere is a happy one.
Cons: Would love a little shop nearby for bits and pieces.A few sweets ,magazines,.When its busy allow adult diners eat in the restaurant.Bar is so full.
Location: Well obviously the water sports in the bay are fun.The viking tour looks fun too.The bay is a great facility,
I just love this Hotel.I love its location opposite the beautiful bay.Seriously a great place to unwind and get away from the hustle and bustle of surbubian life.Perfect for those evening walks with my husband.After 40 years I feel like this is out time to pack a bag and take a trip.Due to health reasons we dont go abroad too often.So the Hodson Bay meets all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilltown

A little bit of heaven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a lovely weekend at the Hudson Bay hotel in athlone - there were several weddings on and a great atmosphere - food was good & reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

SUPER

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was brilliant and the view fantastic. Staff just super and nothing was a problem for them. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Cycle run

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely excellent hotel and facilities, we were treated extremely well and will be back