Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin 15

Great for A get away Break.I could seriously move

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location ,The Views ,The Food,the full Ambiance.The friendly staff,the clientelle.The atmosphere is a happy one.
Cons: Would love a little shop nearby for bits and pieces.A few sweets ,magazines,.When its busy allow adult diners eat in the restaurant.Bar is so full.
Location: Well obviously the water sports in the bay are fun.The viking tour looks fun too.The bay is a great facility,
I just love this Hotel.I love its location opposite the beautiful bay.Seriously a great place to unwind and get away from the hustle and bustle of surbubian life.Perfect for those evening walks with my husband.After 40 years I feel like this is out time to pack a bag and take a trip.Due to health reasons we dont go abroad too often.So the Hodson Bay meets all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilltown

A little bit of heaven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a lovely weekend at the Hudson Bay hotel in athlone - there were several weddings on and a great atmosphere - food was good & reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Cycle run

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely excellent hotel and facilities, we were treated extremely well and will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Really nice hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Great location. The only disappointment was the location of the room, nezr the elevator and stairs, very noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Break

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location ...plenty of activities for a family.
4 out of 5
by Nirav

4 Stars just about right.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Excellent check in experience. Arrived late around 9:30pm and hoping for room service. After 9 only sandwiches so had to go out for food. Otherwise I cannot fault the place. Really good quality breakfast. Lovely modern leisure centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Did the baysports. Had a very nice dinner. Great food. Very friendly service. Got spa treatments and they were the highlight. Very relaxing overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Let me start off by thanking you for your comments on your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay while here with us. You are correct in saying that the Spa is the highlight of a stay and I will ensure to pass on your comments to the team there. We feel that that hotel in general is the highlight of any stay and that is down to the staff whom who have mentioned. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and if you do return please let me know so that I can thank you personally for your kind words and comments. Regards William O'Reilly
5 out of 5
by Emer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good apart from the bedroom view which overlooked a rooftop but as we were working and only staying one night it wasn't worth asking to move. I will ensure in advace of booking next time that we have a better view.