Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisburn...n.ireland

Central to all amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Service in bar quite slow....also brought wrong food.... Observed this happening on several occasions..... Had to get door card rebooted on number of occasions... As we were on 5th floor.. Not very convenient.... Toilet in room didn't flush very well.... But all in all we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Lovely hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Modern, amenities, restaurant, bar
Cons: Electrical outlets in the bathroom.
Lovely hotel in the center of town. Excellent price, upscale, lots of amenities and just what you would expect from a Radisson Hotel. Traveling through Ireland I realized many hotels do not have air conditioning or elevators. I was happy to find this hotel had these things. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the town centre, close to the castle.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Views
Location: Castle, Jerrys Bar.
Modern, town centre hotel with all the class you would have expected of a Radisson Blu. Beautiful views over the Shannon from Business Class rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gwynedd N.Wales

Fantastic position. Athlone is a very interesting

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Its position
Cons: The staffing levels on Sunday were very inadequate. We got very grumpy waiting and waiting to be looked after.
Location: River location was great. river trip great. Museum and Castle fascinating. Luan Art Gallery excellent. 2nd hand bookshop nearby a treat.
Television impossible, No air conditioning. A fan was provided but it was very noisy. the member of staff sent to help tried his best but really struggled with the tv. We think we paid for breakfast when we shouldn't have!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Su, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize you were disappointed with the service and for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel outside Dublin

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I highly recommend this location for a base to explore Ireland to avoid Dublin city. Edel was an exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel close to everything.

Posted May 30, 2017
Only stayed one night nice room nice hotel swimming pool on the small side but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Check in staff was very friendly! Nice hotel, good location. Good bar.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Service at breakfast should be better

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff were helpful and efficient at check in and out. However at breakfast, a lack of sufficient waiting staff meant we were not greeted or asked if we wanted tea/coffee until after asking a waitress collected dishes for the third time. Also the buffet breakfast was cold, however once mentioned to a member of staff it was quickly changed, however not in time for myself. Overall our stay was good but service could definitely be improved upon.
5 out of 5
by Pascalle

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well done
5 out of 5
by Katharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels