Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Texas
Excellent accomadations.Posted Dec 1, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to everyone the hospitality and care received was above and beyond. Colin, Emily, Emma, Niall treated us like friends instead of guests for the two weeks stayed. Victoria and Kayleigh at reception also went above and beyond. Many thanks to everyone at the RadissonBlu in Athlone for making my stay one I will remember for a long time
by A verified traveler from Galway
Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed in this hotel over the weekend and sadly having read previous reviews on here we were left feeling disappointed. We stayed in a business room. The views over the Shannon looking across to Athlone Castle and the Cathedral were breathe taking. The bed was extremely uncomfortable as the springs were coming through the mattress which was also very hard. Room was clean and well maintained, although strangely they hadn't a mini bar? We requested a late checkout which was extended to 12:30 and not 2pm but if it's busy that day then that's how it goes I suppose. Sadly our late checkout was interrupted on three occasions twice by the cleaner and also a call from reception not making this experience very relaxing. Bar and decking area were nice although disappointed their were no proper Gin glasses & no drinks menus at the bar or tables.The one they eventually sourced didn't represent the correct prices. We were advised both of these would be in stock the following week. Staff at breakfast were pleasant but rushed off their feet as 200 guests arrived at the same time as us, maybe a suggestion to have a designated area, time & staff so it doesn't impact on other residents. The breakfast buffet was average at best not a huge selection, it was messy, presentation was unappealing and a few items missing or broken ie the pancake maker. In conclusion the hotel has a lot to offer if a few things could be rectified but unfortunately we feel we didn't get value for our money.
by A verified traveler from Seattle
Great service with mediocre roomsPosted Sep 29, 2017
First room smelled like sewage, so we relocated to another floor. Unknown issue but forgivable since was resolved within minutes. Second room was same in appearance. Room was ok but for Radisson prices, I thought I would have been more wow'ed. Stiff bed and hot sheets meant 2 nights of poor sleep. Location is everything with this place. 10-15 minute walk to everything in town and i mean EVERYTHING! Customer service can only earn you so many stars though
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Laois, Ireland
Anniversary breakPosted Sep 22, 2017
We booked a much needed brake away for our anniversary. I asked for a bottle of wine to be left in our room as a surprise for my husband and the staff obliged me without hesitation. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. The bed was super king size but the duvet didn't fit the bed nor the cover. The cover was too big, the duvet was only a double bed size but we slept GREAT super comfortable bed. We decided to eat in the bar that night. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The tables were dirty and I had to wipe them myself when we sat down. The bar wasn't that busy so the staff should have been able to keep on top of this. Best pint of Guinness in the town too. Breakfast the next morning was buffet style which we like and there was plenty of choice including a great gluten free range. Although It was a little on the cold side. The restaurant needs a good clean! Dried in sauce on the walls and the window blinds. And dirt caked into the floor. Over all it was a pleasant stay but more attention is needed in the cleanliness of the bar and the restaurant.
by A verified traveler
Poor hotelPosted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: A lot
Location: Location ok
Very poor hotel. No comfort. Bed was dreadful. Staff were very robotic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you were not pleased with the conditions of the hotel and that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are happy to read that the location of the hotel was convenient for your travels and we do hope for another chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from galway
Posted Aug 29, 2017
Room was far too hot fans not working. Swimming pool disappointing
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Ireland
Nice hotel close to the townPosted Aug 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Great experience lovely hotel staff very helpfull and friendly only complaint would be only one toaster at breakfast time and very slow but apart from that would definitely be back
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Ireland
Lovely hotelPosted Aug 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Very close to shops bars and restaurant's. A nice bit of history to the town itself.
Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from lisburn...n.ireland
Central to all amenitiesPosted Aug 19, 2017
Service in bar quite slow....also brought wrong food.... Observed this happening on several occasions..... Had to get door card rebooted on number of occasions... As we were on 5th floor.. Not very convenient.... Toilet in room didn't flush very well.... But all in all we enjoyed our stay