Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wexford

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay would have no hesitation recommending hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very good all round. One proviso early bird restaurant meal extremely dissapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Wonderful room. Convenient parkiing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice room-very spacious! Comfortable bed-difficult to manage the temperature in the room. Fitness area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Beautiful hotel beside shopping centre

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Really excellent service. We brought a 3 yr old and a 1yr old and they could not do more for us. We are well travelled and neither of us have met nicer staff, especially the girl who served us dinner on Saturday night in the bar- as our baby was not in a good mood and she did all she could for us. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Modern Hotel in an Ancient Town

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms with a comfortable bed. Location-Location-Location! And most important, a first class staff.
Location: Visit Athlone Castle; Walk along the Shannon River; Visit Sean's Bar; Drive to Boyle, Cork, Gallway, Waterford, and hundreds of wonderful villages.
The hotel is in the old and interesting section of the city and is connected to the Athlone Mall (nice place to pick up a new blouse). We were able to take wonderful walks to and along the Shannon River, through the town, to the Athlone Castle and to Sean's Bar (oldest pub in the world). This is a great place to stay to see all of Ireland - convenient for day tips via car in every direction.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Lovely rooms with comfortable bed. Huge choice for breakfast. Free parking. Only issue is distance of some rooms from reception- difficult for elderly people and car park signage was confusing. Staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Better than expected!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs to be improved!
Location: Excellent location!Historical sights! River cruises! Good shops!Lots to see!
The hotel was situated where we could enjoy the town of Athlone and travel around easily to other destinations.We were well respected and cared for by friendly and supportive staff. Eating facilities were very good! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan McCarthy from Kildare

A phenomenonal experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
An absolutely fantastic hotel with excellent staff,restaurant,club lounge and bar facilities. quality food,excellent drinks and fantastic room...clean,crisp and tidy. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will 100% be back here again.