Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very good all round. One proviso early bird restaurant meal extremely dissapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Wonderful room. Convenient parkiing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice room-very spacious! Comfortable bed-difficult to manage the temperature in the room. Fitness area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Beautiful hotel beside shopping centre

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Really excellent service. We brought a 3 yr old and a 1yr old and they could not do more for us. We are well travelled and neither of us have met nicer staff, especially the girl who served us dinner on Saturday night in the bar- as our baby was not in a good mood and she did all she could for us. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Modern Hotel in an Ancient Town

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms with a comfortable bed. Location-Location-Location! And most important, a first class staff.
Location: Visit Athlone Castle; Walk along the Shannon River; Visit Sean's Bar; Drive to Boyle, Cork, Gallway, Waterford, and hundreds of wonderful villages.
The hotel is in the old and interesting section of the city and is connected to the Athlone Mall (nice place to pick up a new blouse). We were able to take wonderful walks to and along the Shannon River, through the town, to the Athlone Castle and to Sean's Bar (oldest pub in the world). This is a great place to stay to see all of Ireland - convenient for day tips via car in every direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Better than expected!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs to be improved!
Location: Excellent location!Historical sights! River cruises! Good shops!Lots to see!
The hotel was situated where we could enjoy the town of Athlone and travel around easily to other destinations.We were well respected and cared for by friendly and supportive staff. Eating facilities were very good! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Great staff,everyone was most helpful .

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel staff are a credit to whoever trained them.The service manager on breakfast duty on Sat morning was most helpful ,suggesting a tray with tea and toast for my wife who was unable to come down to breakfast,Thanks to everyone at the hotel ,we hope to return soon. Malachy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dublin

just needed a good rest rooms very quite

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: staff ar lovely and helpful
Cons: not that i could see
Location: shoping center is great didnt go anywher else
great food good will go ther again didnt get a chance to use lesure center
5 out of 5
by Johanna

fantastic family hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels