Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
In town for a family visit. Location was great, staff was courteous and efficient, and my nephews loved the breakfast options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Convenient to where my friends live.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Interstate.
I was totally satisfied. I didn't spend a lot of time in the room but, everything was clean and working. Really liked that it had a refrigerator and ice was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Nice, clean and very comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Comfort. Cleanliness and overall good quality.
Was in town for a memorial for death in our family. Hotel very nice and comfortable. All of our family stayed here. Great choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VF from VA

Clean & neat

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We enjoyed a very brief stop over of one night. Accommodations were very clean and neat. The staff was quick - checking in and out was a breeze. Bed and bath were clean. Bedding was comfy, not like a typical thin and stiff "old bedspread". Price seemed a bit steep for a hotel "in the middle of nowhere", but was convenient located off I-81 and cleanliness didn't disappoint! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Coatesville, PA

Breakfast service was lacking

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: It was quiet in our room, and we slept very well. The heater was exceptionally quiet.
Cons: Breakfast service, as noted above.
Location: This was located near the home of an aging relative we wanted to visit. We did no additional sightseeing.
We went to breakfast, and I headed for the oatmeal pot, which I've used in many hotels in the past. I dipped some out into my bowl, then looked for nuts, raisins, and brown sugar. I could not find any of these, so I added a little milk as usual. My wife also dipped some for herself. We both noticed it was rather thin, compared to most hotel oatmeal. When we tasted it, we were quite disappointed. We soon learned that we had filled our bowls with sausage gravy, which was meant to be used on biscuits! The other offerings, consisting of cold omelets, required heating in the microwave. At least the orange juice was OK and the cold cereal satisfied me. In any case, I recommend that you should properly LABEL your gravy pot so others won't make the same mistakes we made. Also, we found the lighting to be rather dim. Brighter lighting would help us see what we are are doing in that small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from pa

This hotel is a very easy stop from I 81

Posted Sep 11, 2013
This hotel was just what we needed for a late day arrival and early morning start, the staff was very friendly and helpful , the breakfast area and food was great (very clean)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle trip

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The room was nice, the staff was very helpful with letting us know about the area. Nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GEORGE from Rhode Island, USA

BED FOR THE NITE.

Posted Mar 24, 2012
THE HOTEL WAS IN A VERY SMALL TOWN.IT WAS RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY.IT WAS YOUR BASIC PLACE TO STAY WHILE YOU WERE TRAVELING TO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo from Staunton, VA, USA

Very Friendly and Clean Place...!

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Location, Friendliness, clean
Location: Nice location, close to the freeway and ready to hit the road.
I had a very warming and pleasant welcome and help from hotel personnel. Room was changed to a better one. Breakfast was good and location was just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice for out of the way

Posted Sep 30, 2009
Very nice hotel for the money. Room was clean and in very good condition. Staff was very helpful with finding local restaurants. Internet access was easy and fairly fast. Have stayed here before and will do so again.