Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Booked through expedia but there were no rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Didn't stay at hotel
Cons: Front desk crisis management
Location: Didn't stay at this hotel
I made the reservation through expedia and when I got to hotel there were no rooms available. Looks like expedia dropped the ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Bed and bath - total comfort and bliss. Loved it. The WIFI worked flawlessly as well. Very nice.
Cons: see about re: HVAC system.
Location: as mentioned, it's centrally located with LOTS to do close to the hotel - essentially all of downtown ATL awaits you!
First- love the Aloft experience. I had only two quibbles: 1- the HVAC system blew a lot of cold air over my bed the entire night. Why can't hotels install a HVAC system that "unobtrusively" raises/lowers temps instead of using a strong "whoosh" of a fan to do so? 2 - the morning breakfast (which is not free) is not easy to figure out - why? Just try to pay. Just try. No one seems to care about collecting funds or determining who has "built" their breakfast and needs to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BEST affordable hotel next to all attractions.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly and affordable.
Cons: Indoor swimming pool.
Location: All major tourist attractions are at walking distance. CNN, Aquarium, CocaCola world, Ferris wheel, Children museum, Olympic park.
Very nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. Will definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Waited in my car until 5pm so my room could be cleaned so I could get a key. Not one person on staff apologized for the inconvenience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Atlanta location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were immaculate with a great view of the city. Nice outdoor pool and gym facilities. Price was excellent; this will be my go to hotel next time I'm in Atlanta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel, bad customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Hospitality service
The hotel is nice, excellent location and the rooms are updated and clean. The customer service for all three days I stayed there was completely unacceptable. The staff gave the aura of self entitlement which is not good in the service industry. Not what I expected from a Starwood property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Front desk not very attentive. Not close to much, if you don't have car... I was in & out, or I would have been more disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Lobby scen
Cons: they are understaffed in their restaurant/bar area. poorly managed. out of food. the people working were doing all they could but with little organ
Location: Close to Centential park and all central downtown stuff. easy freeway access
Carpets dirty fixtures loose on wall. Fought bugs crawling out of the wall - staff tried to kill them, but to no avail. Room 201
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, walking distance to many attractions.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, has a pretty cool bar and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Georgia Dome

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue I had was the refrigerator was located in the restroom.