Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Cons: pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Location: pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
ppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business trip stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Single night for business trip. I was welcomed with a smile, which later at night is much appreciated. Also,greeted with a smile in the morning. Staff was pleasant and courteous. For it's price and my convenience it was very satisfactory. Remodeling is not yet complete - otherwise score would have been higher..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn Midtown / Downtown Atlanta GA. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service my staff provided to you, I have shared your comments with my leadership team so that we can have your concerns appropriately addressed. Again, I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Both my team and I look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but outdated

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast was nice (bagels, muffins, cereal, bananas, yogurt, milk, juice, and coffee), it was close to a public transit stop (MARTA), HOWEVER, the rooms were very outdated; comforter and blanket stained with holes, box TV, broken outlet/lightswitches, not enough lighting, bathroom fan didn't work, and there was an unusual odor in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americans Best Value Inn- Atlanta

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Really bad service, they don't give priority to the customer. If you need something, it's not important for them. We complain because the installations were a mess, everything was dirty, they don't even give us a reason for what was going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Easy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Atlanta for Pride Weekend. It was pretty conveniently located. We were able to walk to Piedmont Park and then back to the hotel from downtown no problems. Limited parking so any extra car has a surcharge, luckily I had a friend in Atlanta were we could park for free. It's pretty decent for a place to sleep and shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for the price and location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
There were cockroaches in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great location,inferior motel!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Dirty hallways,room,parking lot and had to climb 3 stories all day due to a broken elevator!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tristan from Calabash

Yikes, what a mistake

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dont Stay Here!!! This place sucked. granted the room was clean, but it was outdated, had jinky wiring that looked scary, the bed was uncomfortable, but the hotel itself was terrible. What a dump. it appears that the top floors are being rented out as a weekly transient hotel. The free WiFi, well it seemed like he had one dial up account and had attached it to a router for the whole hotel, i couldnt even get my laptop to load amazon, even though I had a full signal. do yourself a favor and stay in a different place. Any different place this place is a definite no star hotel.