Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrified to Death

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was traveling for a family reunion and was not familiar with this area. This must be a known drug and prostitution spot. I was scared for myself or my son to leave the room and my husband barely slept. This hotel must only be used for locals to hang out, not out of town visitors. The grounds conditions were horrible and you only get two towels even if you have 2 adults and 1 child in a two queen size bed room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed slept excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Comfort and convenience our stay was very nice. We'll be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Old but redone. Pretty good for the money.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room size, new paint, comfy bed, awesome tub, price, location
Cons: better lighting, more decoration in room, coffee makers, clocks, update air conditining
Location: Near hwy, dining, fast food, shopping, even ChuckECheese. Major street.
Not a NICE place, but not bad. It looks newly updated (NOT REMODELED) but fresh paint and carpet. Its not shiny clean but it is neat. Someone took care to make it decent. I had to wait 20 mins for my room to be ready, the pool had a padlock and the entire 3rd floor smelled like smoke. Thats no biggie if you smoke. The housekeepers didnt vacuum the hallway and the entire building smells like fabuloso. I had the jacuzzi room. Its bare, but large. Old school AC under the window doesnt get the room super cool but its right next to the bed so you will benefit while sleeping. The window opens, so that was great. The jacuzzi is in the room and has its own area. Its a new and very deep tub. It was perfect! The tv swivels (new, energy efficient, wall mounted flat screen), and there was a little kitchenette area with a sink, fridge and microwave. Bed was comfy. Parking lot was clean.Its decent for the money. I didnt hear any trouble or see any bugs. The staff isnt overly friendly but nobody was rude. If you are looking for fancy, this is NOT it. If you just wanna have a drink, maybe a smoke, chill out in the jacuzzi and watch some tv or surf the net (internet spotty but free) then this is a good place to try. Its cheaper than the other rooms of this type in the area. When I checked in they asked for a $25 deposit. I was told that check out was at 11 and if I wasnt at the desk by 11:10 "The lady might not give it back". At checkout I had to wait for them to let someone check the room.
2 out of 5
by James from Spartanburg SC

Do not let the Pictures fool you!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don’t let the pictures fool you! The price should have thrown up a red flag and I should have paid attention and listened to the reviews, so staying there is my fault. Unprofessional front desk and being rude to customers is and should never be acceptable! Regardless of price and or location or condition! I asked about the fold out bed and he said they do not offer fold out beds. I showed him my reservation with this as being available and he got loud and hateful! Again very unprofessional! So we went to our stinky and smelly room to find only 2 towels and washcloths, again for a family of 5! I walked to the front desk and asked the same very unprofessional gentleman at the counter for 3 more towels and washcloths. He said he cannot give us towels due to housekeeping had left for the day! Keep in mind, this is Friday afternoon 5-530. We called and visited the front desk a total of 6 times and never received our towels to the help of the front desk. My kids walked to the front desk after the 1st shift guy left hoping to see if the new front desk gentleman would help get us towels to take showers with and he would not get off his phone long enough to help them as well! At 1 pm Sat, we finally seen a young lady in housekeeping and asked if we could get 3 more towels and washcloths. She would not give us anything till she took the 2 towels (understand) and only give us 4 towels and NOT ONE WASHCLOTH!!
1 out of 5
by Zoi

Run Fast !!! This place is horrible and a rip off

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting with no real management and we were given late check out because of problems with check in and they cut the electricity to the room at 1245. My hair was soaking wet and then on top of that they charged me more than the room rate and refused to reimburse my money! I had my camera crew with me and we filmed it all so next time you are traveling please save yourself and run from this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

It was like a "home" tel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel windows were nailed shut. Saw spiders around the room. Had to beg the house keeper for towels. All they served was coffee in the morning. The side doors were not locked for safety and there were people there yelling and causing a scene. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by Katy from TN

Okay except for strong cleaning product smell

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly enough. The smell in the hallway was not pleasant. The room was clean, but there was an overwhelming smell, like a strong cleaning product, that didn't ever go away. The beds were clean with soft sheets and pillows. When we first pulled up, we drove around the hotel and saw two little kids who looked like they were trying to break into a car with a stick. If it weren't for that and the smells, I would've rated this hotel higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pasquale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels