Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The Artmore is in a great location. Walking distance from Atlantic Station, GA Tech campus, The High Art Muesem, and the Marta Station. It is right off I-75/85 so it's very easy to get on the highway and go anywhere in Atlanta. The hotel staff members are extremely accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We the space for the one night. Easy access attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OH

Worth the money

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to where my meeting was. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast buffet, more hot food variety would be a start.
My stay was as I expected. Older hotel, but well maintained with a friendly staff. Breakfast buffet wasn't worth the money, I wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic mid-town experience

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Theater, shopping, eats, all within walking distance
Excellent stay - convenient- right across from the rail station. Staff friendly and helpful (especially the bartenders) - go to hotel in Atlanta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in great location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The gym was really small. looked at the breakfast. did not look very appealing.
the hotel is located right across from the metro in the middle of mid town which is great. Nice, clean, small room. Lovely courtyard to sit outside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Small and intimate
Cons: Bathroom a little small but considering age of hotel in good shape
Location: Easily accessible from Marta and close to free shuttle to Atlantic Station
Our first visit but will definitely make it our Midtown hotel when in Atlanta. Small and personable. Staff all extremely friendly and helpful from Front Desk (April) to valet attendant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice Hotel in Midtown

Posted May 5, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Pretty good location, plenty of places to walk to within 1 mile of hotel. Nice courtyard to sit with a drink in the shade. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

With good WiFi this would be 4* or 5*

Posted May 4, 2016
Artmore is perfectly positioned to get the most out of Atlanta, just behind the Woodruff Centre, opposite from the Marta and easy access to restaurants & bars. BUT the biggest bug bear I have with this hotel is the WiFi access. It drops frequently, doesn't appear so you can log on and although it says excellent (it's not!). Frequently if you are streaming videos/data it buffers and a 3 mins video can take 10 mins for it to run through without interruption (I know I tried). For it's price and position in Midtown and it's proximity to the Marta this could easily be a 5* hotel but the lack of decent WiFi means this can not be more than 3*
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special for a hefty price

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I think the cost of the rooms pays for the fact that it's located in midtown. Midtown is very easily accessible via the Marta train so there's no need to pay for the location. The hotel itself is fine but not worth $200+\night. The hotel is more run down than the pictures portray it to be. Staff was great and bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels