Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palestine

Extremely nice surprise was waiting for us.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
As we walked into the room we were amazed about the size of it. The hotel is centrally located in the art area of midtown. Staff were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: Bit of a hike to restaurants.
Floor is uneven covered by carpet. Floor tiles broken in bathroom. Formica counter tops pealing off. Bed was soft but pillows were flat with no support. Air conditioning was set at 78 and YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO ADJUST IT! I have never seen that before. Overall very disappointing. Definitely not even a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Midtown Atlanta location

Posted May 22, 2017
This was my second time staying at the Artmore. I love the uniqueness of the historical building and its location is perfect for midtowns attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was immaculate. The hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in midtown Atlanta!

Posted May 18, 2017
Great spot from which to explore. Walkable to High Museum, many great restaurants and the Marta line. Our room was on the 3rd floor and once inside there was a full kitchen and small table, then a flight of stairs. Once upstairs, the west side was a dormer slanted roof. My husband hit his head quite hard, twice, so we finally hung a sock from the window leveler as an alert. Other than those two issues ( double level & low ceiling), we enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Inconsistent

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel had some charm but not all the staff were consistent in their friendliness or sense of professionalism.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Under staffed. No hot water. Mini bar was raided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice old hotel Close to train Nice courtyard Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
It's valet parking only so be prepared to wait a while to get the car. This is not a problem unless you are in a hurry & there is a line in front of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Cute boutique hotel ; great location

Posted May 4, 2017
I loved my stay at this hotel! First of all it's super easy to get to from i75 - which for me is a huge plus because I hate trying to navigate Atlanta! Second there's plenty of good food close by! The valet service will run you about $24 a day which sounds a little high but I was mentally prepared to spend $20 to park myself in a garage so really $24 wasn't bad at all. They do offer a $10 breakfast but I didn't take advantage of it; instead I walked a couple blocks to the highland bakery to grab myself a latte. The courtyard area is adorable! Comfy seating all around and a huge fire at night ... they do play music out there (that you can hear in your room if you are overlooking said courtyard)which I personally loved but maybe if you're a light sleeper or looking for quiet time you may want to ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard. The staff was all incredibly friendly and overall I just loved my stay. Like I told my husband "we have found our official new stopping point for whenever we have to drive through Atlanta"!