Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

A Fantastic Boutique style hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: some areas could benefit from a paint job, doors/trim especially. but besides that really nothing!
Location: right across the street from MARTA Arts Center and there's a free shuttle right across the street to the Atlantic Station (food/shopping/movies)
loved that this hotel was very convenient to the MARTA, downtown as well as decent restaurants a walk or short UBER away. the rooms were well decorated, had all the amenities i hoped for. the breakfast was decent, the snappy little bar was clean and had decent cocktails, cheap but decent wine. the courtyard and the historical nature of the hotel made it very fun and a great takeoff from a typical chain hotel. staff was great all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenience with nice upgrades

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Always use Marta in ATL and the stop is across the street. Older property, but that is it's charm. Lovely court yard outside with nicly furnished guest room. There is a bar with light bites, and a great Pizza place and Thai restaurant within a block and a half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vintage Building Meets Hip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, breakfast buffet for $10, bar, patio and location in midtown.
Cons: Lighting near the full length mirror.
Location: Convenient location in midtown. After dinner I was able to walk home from several great midtown restaurants.
Wonderful 5 day stay. Comfortable and convenient I will book again. Vintage building with updated decor. Bathrooms due to age of building are small but great water pressure. The staffs cheerful service made it a delight to stay here. Comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel with noisy pipes

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Older hotel. Nice but still very old. Bathrooms are small and dated. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Courtyard and bar was nice. but--- at night, the pipes hissed and squeaked and cranked so LOUDLY we were unable to sleep. terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The Location, and the courtyard is very pretty.
Location: It is in midtown and close to museums and restaurants
I stayed at the Artmore hotel for 1 night. I would stay there again. The room was nice and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is great close to museums and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Average hotel with above average price breakfast bar was $10 and it was what you get for free at most hotels. Vallet parking was also $24 pretty high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland florida

Older hotel great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Location: Public transport to MLK historic sites. The Marta took us to the Peach bowl. Public is one stop away on Marta.
Great hotel for the price, in midtown close to Marta. Valet parking, very friendly staff. Nice little bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel close to MARTA and fun

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The best part of this hotel was the courtyard in the middle. They have huge outdoor heaters and a fountain with fire rocks in the middle, and they put blankets out so guests could cuddle up there even on a chilly winter evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conover NC

this is not artmore hotel, but a con-artist motel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: NOTHIng Con Artist graphics everywhere!
Cons: Staff and stop over-charging people who is trying to stay there
Location: nothing...
BE AWARE! i am an elite member but Expedia, so you know i stay around the hotel around the world a lot! Be aware about this motel! There is a tourist fee attached with your stay (which is not apparent!) when you book the hotel! Then they tried to gouge you as soon as you arrive! ASK for everything in writing about anything that staffs tells you, because if you do not, you will be standing there for hrs in arguments with the staff! There were three people in line when i was trying to check out, everyone was overcharged! There will charge you $24 per day to park there, then it takes one hr to get your car! If you do not tip the parker, he and she will give you a dirty look! The motel is nice but the staffs are liers and con artist! If u want to stay there so you can get ripped off.. please do so, because I will not go back there! Believe me, do not believe them when they tell you that you can can daily cleaner waived by giving you free breakfast.. they will charge you anymore.. then you are "scammed" about your room cleaning on daily basis so you can come back to your dirty room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staffs are very kind. clean room. great location.