Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff were really nice and accommodating. Great experience. Lots off smiling staff. 2 thumbs up....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Convience to the airport and friendly staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Friendly and professional staff. Enjoyed being able to use the Sky Train to go to the airport. The entire experience was very pleasant and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa, al

Very nice, clean close to the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Good bar that stayed open late for us when our flight was cancelled and we needed to wind down and de-stress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasant stay at the Marriott

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The one thing that stands out are the STAFF who were genuinely friendly. The people are the ones who make it a great place to stay!
Cons: The chlorine in the pool is too much...I had to leave after a minute of swimming!
Location: Very convenient to the train that takes one to the airport and connect to public transportation into Atlanta and surrounding areas.
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Recently built so it's nice, ambiance/environment, more for business people and adults, although still family friendly. It has a beautiful workout room and pool, although TOO chlorinated. I had to get out of the pool within a minute b/c of the chlorine. Very tranquil and staff was amazing! Of course people make a place what it is. The staff were the best. From the people that great you at the front, to the front desk staff, the restaurant staff and the rest of the crew. Very nice and would completely recommend anyone to stay. Have a nice time. And...very convenient to downtown Atlanta...there within half hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice hotel by the convention center

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic experience. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was very nice for the price. I was worried because it was close to the airport. And you can definitely hear planes, but only in front of the hotel. The room and hotel were perfectly quiet. And the staff was great. I normally don't submit reviews, but the staff was so kind I felt compelled.
1 out of 5
by Ronald from Tucson, AZ

Bad end to a wonderful trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to relocate from Gwinnett County stay to be closer to airport and avoid bad drive on Monday AM. Thought most convenience was at the Gateway even if the cost was twice other locations in the vicinity. Had to wait to check in since the single person working the front desk was busy listening to the life story of another customer. First impression of room was okay. Then found TV remote did not function. Had to have front desk fix. Biggest disappointment was the cost of WiFI. In this day and age it is hard to believe that the cheapest rate was ~$10! Obvious price gouging that corporations don't mind paying but individuals do. Will NEVER stay at the Gateway in the future. Feel totally and completely ripped off. All it has going for it is location but that does not make it a value for the price.
5 out of 5
by ronald

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and very convenient
5 out of 5
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in and transport to airport
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels