Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very convenient location, lovely lobby and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It started with the front desk unprofessional ism , and lack to go the extra mile. I called to verify my stay , they typed in a wrong last name , and they would not go the extra mile to research it. It's sad because the front desk and phone should be handled by someone who has an eagerness to help and a pleasantness to go the extra ten miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We arrived tired into Atlanta from Chicago and was greeted by friendly hotel staff who even gave us a complimentary upgrade including free breakfast the following morning. Clean room - seemed almost new. Good breakfast the following morning allowing us a good start to our vacation. Will stay here again if I have the need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop over

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was fabulous and volunteered to help in many ways.
Due to scheduling we need to spend a night in Atlanta. We couldn't have picked a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Lovely hotel but not close for international

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms and breakfast.
Booked this hotel on the basis of reviews about how easy it was to get to via the sky train. Arrived bit ragged after 9 hour flight from the UK to find that the sky train doesn't operate from the international terminal and then had to queue for a lengthy shuttle bus journey to the sky train terminal to then get a train to the hotel. No complaints about the hotel itself. Lovely rooms and lovely breakfast but I may have chosen differently had I known above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

International flights

Posted Jun 18, 2015
It is certainly possible, if you are flying internationally on DELTA, to leave this hotel on the adjacent train, check in at domestic Delta, and ride the airport train to international F. This avoids having to load heavy checked bags onto a shuttle bus. A huge plus if traveling with a bunch of kids. Unfortunately, you cannot ride back at return on the airport train from international to marriott sky train. You have to ride the international shuttle bus. The hotel itself is super. Incredibly friendly staff. A no-brainer for domestic flights. A single nights stay is essentially free if 7 days parking fees are subtracted off the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel - and the MARTA very near

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: super standard of everything - staff, room, access to airport and MARTA
Cons: We found everything fine
Location: We took the Marta to the town to get to the Aquarium, Olympic Park, The Fox Theatre, The MLKing Memorial Centre and restaurants in town - great
After having been warned about hotels and transport in Atlanta, we chose the Mariott Gateway because of its vicinity to the airport and its access to the MARTA - a very good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Find!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Great price for great room!
Found this hotel on Expedia when searching for a hotel near airport for business trip to Atlanta. Truly one block from transit which takes you into airport... quick access to car rental for return... then right to hotel AND the next morning catch that same tram back to airport. Couldn't have been any easier. Expedia offered a great rate. Room was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from South Amboy nj

Easy peasey

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a flight cancellation very late at night due to weather. Easy to get to on the train and didn't even get wet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaclyn from Denver

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for one so close to a busy airport. It was very clean and the staff was extremely kind. I needed milk for my son and they did not hesitate to send room service free of charge. I was so thankful since we had just driven 7 hours from South Carolina and he needed some milk. We had a 2 double bed room. The bed wasn't as comfortable but that's just preference on my end. Wonderful place to stay. Also check out the breakfast buffet, A-MAZ-ING