Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone was professional and accomadating.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and professional.
Service was great. Staff very accomadating. Ease of checking in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Stopover to the Caribbean:

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: close to airport, quick service in restaurant.
Cons: See internet comment. The holder in the shower for soap needs to change it was always falling off into the tub. Same with shampoo.
Location: Sleep.
Very effective in getting you from airport to hotel. Stayed going down and stayed coming back. Room was very clean, cool and just what we needed for a quick stopover. Internet connection is tedious--like ten years ago. Name and room number every you wanted to log back in. Did not ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: it has a nice restaurant
Cons: to look for number of people when assigning a room.
Location: we didn't do anything
When we did the reservations we did it for five people, it said the room could be up to four adults and 3 children. We were four adults and one child. When we got our room, we had only two full beds, they could give us a bed for the child due to fire dep. regulations. So we had to sleep in one bed which was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Atlanta Airport Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. I shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team and ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. I hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to College Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Airport Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Sushi bar in the hotel lobby
Cons: Service of wait staff.
Great hotel for flying out with business center for printing boarding passes, checking schedules, etc... The hotel (VOYA?) restaurant service was spotty, at best but the sushi was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Manhattan

Starbucks hurts them

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the front desk was amazingly kind and accommodating. They allowed me to have a later check- out which I very much appreciated! My only beef was that I couldn't make a decent cup of coffee in my room the next day. The "room coffee machine" was a joke, and it was tucked away in a drawer where you wouldn't even find it. I suppose that's because this hotel has a Starbucks in their lobby, and the Starbucks doesn't want the guests to avoid them because they've already had coffee in their room. But, a gal like me enjoys my first cup of coffee FREE in her room, Jammie's on. And for the price of my stay, I believe I should have had that.
4 out of 5
by Kerine from Framingham, MA

Worth it.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went with my nephews, they liked the stay--they were looking forward to the pool--they love swimming, but they said both indoor and outdoor pools were a bit cold for them. Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Looks good if you don't look too closely

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The outlets at the heads of the beds did not work. Since I need to plug in my oxygen machine at night in order to survive, I had to search for one that was functioning. The amount of dust I encountered during my search was appalling. The bathroom floor was dirty- I didn't appreciate seeing a previous guest's hair in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide information on your experience at the Atlanta Airport Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the cleanliness f your room and the outlets not working. I shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Accommodatingly located

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
From the time I walked in walked past the desk through the hallways everyone greeted us. Nichole was our house keeper she made me feel comfortable like a mom.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Paso Robles

Overnight in Atlanta

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in for one night before flying out the next day. Ok stay, restaurant was nice, breakfast buffet good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Excellent experience. Quiet room and very clean. Great shuttle service runs every 15 minutes