Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

A Peaceful night before pandemonium

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: See comment abiove
Location: near airport. Convenient to interstate and anything you want to do
We were leaving Atlanta on an early morning flight. We were driving from Montgomery, Alabama. We picked the Marriott since we had several good experiences with the Marriott hotels. Also, Bentley's restaurant was located inside. When we arrived the valet and attendee at the front entrance were very friendly, kind and patient with us when we were trying to figure out what to do with our luggage and where we would park (we used the Marriott as our "Park and Ride" location). Inside, the registrar was friendly and efficient, explaining where our room was located and answering our questions. We also took advantage of the Starbucks coffee shop. The server there was quick and very sweet. Bentley's did NOT disappoint. Everyone there was gracious and the food was wonderful! Overall, a great experience!!! And a peaceful night before flying for LA!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
only stayed for one night. Overall was comfortable except internet was poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had an awesome view great room & delicious food from room service💯Staff were so nice & helpful I highly recommend everyone coming to Atlanta to stay at the Marriott
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masters stopover

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Worse shower ever - no water pressure at all, no overhead nozzle just a hand held from the 1950's which wasn't even adjustable. I've purchased better hand helds at Home Depot for $3.99 to use outside for my dog. Unfortunately didn't realize how bad until morning and too late to change rooms. Really really bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

On site extended parking

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel offers on site parking for the duration of your trip. Easy to access shuttle that picks you up at the main lobby doors and drops you off right at your car. The price is discounted for the days that your car is a guest but you are not. This makes it very convenient for an early morning flight out of Atlanta. Be on time for shuttle departure as they only run about every 15 minutes and that can make a big difference at the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Awesome and easy access to airport clean rooms and big Tv in the room safe and very clean
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc

Incredible Staff; Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Atlanta Airport Marriott is a fantastic facility. I attended for a conference, and was very impressed with the hotel and conference rooms. The staff was absolutely fantastic. Perhaps one of the most friendly and attentive teams I've ever experienced at a hotel. I had only two issues. The first was the on-site restaurants. I ordered food three times over the weekend. The first time, I dined in at the steakhouse and my seafood pasta was terribly overcooked and the service was surprisingly slow. The other two times I ordered room service and both times my orders were incorrect. My other issue was with the in room high-speed wifi. It took me 17 minutes to upload a 993kb attachment to an email. The wifi in the room was terribly slow all weekend. It was much faster in the common areas. My room was very nice, clean and updated. If you're looking for a great hotel with easy access to the airport, it's definitely worth considering.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Great customer service

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was great. Food at Voya restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels