Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great fall weekend away

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed access to hiking and biking trails. Friendly staff was also a big plus. Great place for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

just beautiful

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: the price of wifi
Location: I was there for an operation, so I didn't see much, but the scenery.......Oh to die for!
I'm from Philadelphia, so the mountains, the atmosphere, everything was gorgous. Even though I was there for medical reasons, I will be back for pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

Very nice and comfy bed

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The overall appearance and room size
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Beautiful grounds for hiking and riding the train and sky lift
As always Marriot does not disappoint with this property. Hotel' staff was wonderful and accomadating. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, United States of America

Very convenient to all the events at Stone Mt.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Really enjoyed the Hotel. Very satisfied. The grounds very beautiful and clean. Restaurant and bar very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place and location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: See above note...also atlanta only 20-30 min away
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and hallwsys, etc...plent of extras in bathrooms. Valet available. Local you can do all types of activitied. Running. Trails, kayaking, paddle boardung, camping, etc... Indoor/outdoir pool... I will definitely dtay there next year at the 2017 Scottish Festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but......

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel! Nice location at Stone Mountain Park. Best place to stay in the Park hands down. Only thing i have to say is the Valet for parking is non-existence. Not too much like a Marriot but rather like a motel (in terms of valet and greet and meet staff at the door) Overall. Great place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the high price.. more of a $100 hotel.. nothing stands out to the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside Stone Mountain/Clean & Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. The staff were eager to greet you. We asked for two extra blankets and they were delivered straight away. The hotel is inside of Stone Mountain. Being a hotel guest allows you to avoid the $15 parking fee to enter the park. The pools are heated which is really nice and the hot tubs are nice as well. There is also a small children's pool. The pools are open 7am to 12 midnight. We wanted to go to bed around 10pm. The noise from the pool was VERY, VERY loud! Music was blaring and a rowdy group was making a lot of noise. I struggled to sleep but figured it would stop at 12 when the pool closed. It was still going on after midnight. I called the front desk around 12:15 and the noise still went on a little while after, but eventually calmed down. The next morning we checked out- the slip under our door showed $0.00 charged to our account, so we just turned in our room keys and left. Once home, I looked up my banking and had three charges from the hotel. I called and spoke with someone at the front desk. She said she seen the charges but couldn't see what they were for. I found this frustrating. I was told to call back the next day and speak with someone in accounting. I called the next morning and left a message with accounting. I was never called back. I called a 2nd time- no answer. A third time I was able to speak with someone and they removed the charges that should have never been there.