Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The suite was very nice and the staff was nicer. I would defiantly stay again when I'm in Atlanta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice stay Extremely comfortable and clean Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

just beautiful

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: the price of wifi
Location: I was there for an operation, so I didn't see much, but the scenery.......Oh to die for!
I'm from Philadelphia, so the mountains, the atmosphere, everything was gorgous. Even though I was there for medical reasons, I will be back for pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

Very nice and comfy bed

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The overall appearance and room size
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Beautiful grounds for hiking and riding the train and sky lift
As always Marriot does not disappoint with this property. Hotel' staff was wonderful and accomadating. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer, United States of America

Very convenient to all the events at Stone Mt.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Really enjoyed the Hotel. Very satisfied. The grounds very beautiful and clean. Restaurant and bar very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place and location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: See above note...also atlanta only 20-30 min away
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and hallwsys, etc...plent of extras in bathrooms. Valet available. Local you can do all types of activitied. Running. Trails, kayaking, paddle boardung, camping, etc... Indoor/outdoir pool... I will definitely dtay there next year at the 2017 Scottish Festival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice stay in the woods of Stone Mountain

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and we had a very nice stay. We were a little surprised that there was no soap in the bathroom, no face tissue, and wifi was $14.95. Given what we paid for the room, that was a bit of a shock considering hotels that charge half of that have free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved our room! Staff was great. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Avoid rooms facing the pool if you are a light sleeper. All around great stay.