Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Classy hotel, close to shopping.

Posted May 16, 2017
Because I made reservations through Expedia and not through Marriott, I had trouble with the specifics of my room requests (double queen beds, adjoining rooms), but the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They did their best to get is the rooms we needed, even though they were booked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but only one problem

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was good. Staff was very friendly and took great care of us. The only problem I had was that they put us in a handicapped/ hearing impaired room. This room has a "doorbell" outside of the room. When the button is pressed, it kind of sounds like an alarm. Kids were walking past and pressing the button before we even realized what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Free wifi in the room.
Location: Location and nearby interactions were acceptable.
For the price, I was somewhat disappointed that the room was so small and there was no free wifi in the room. However, had the room been a little less expensive, I could have accepted the size of the room and the fact that one had to go to the lobby for wifi service. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta. We understand that it is only through your feedback that we can continue to improve at our hotel.Thanks again for staying with us and I hope that you will consider returning on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by Felencia

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable, and family friendly. My children enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place. The entire staff does their best to provide you with the best stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
We are so happy to see that our entire staff provided you with outstanding service. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by John

Poor service nice place

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Booked two rooms. Called desk for an extra blanket for one of my daughters. Hour later called again. Nothing. We gave her our blanket and cranked out heat up high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta. Please be assured that I have shared your posting with all of our hosts as we strive to improve your future service experience at our hotel. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and I hope that you will give us another chance the next time that your travel plans bring you back to the Alpharetta area.
4 out of 5
by James

Great price for a very nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Check in was easy and fast. The room was large, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. I would rate this hotel a full 5, but I had to park at the business next door because there were no parking spaces available when we returned from dinner. Otherwise, great property. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to see that you had such a great stay with us. Please accept our apology for the parking issue that you experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great property, friendly staff, great food available late. You should add a skip-proof mat or coating in the shower, though. There may have been a coating at one time, but it wasn't working (didn't fall, but felt a little insecure when my feet slipped entering and exiting the shower). Also, and this is just being picky on a wonderful property: why have the bathroom placards indicating that if one hangs up towels they can be reused, when the housekeeping staff replaces them anyway?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY overpriced.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I VERY rarely will leave a review, but paid about $400 for one night at this place... Check-in staff wasn't very pleasant or helpful. Room stared at the roof and six air conditioning units. Pretty terrible for the price. Bed was uncomfortable. Room was dated. Toilet is so close to the front door, might as well be in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely hospitable and efficient. Every single one of them (Angela, Victoria, Carlos, Cliff, Greg, Oscur,Brianna, Luigy and the rest).
Cons: Nothing. Honestly the experience was as perfect as it comes
I came to Alpharetta for surgery. and that's honestly the first time I go to the south. The staff was extremly friendly and I enjoyed my stay. I honestly didn't want to leave but all good things must come to an end
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Mark V-Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dr.Al, We are so thrilled to see that you received such a stellar customer service at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta. All of our hosts will be so happy to hear that you had such a perfect stay and look forward to seeing you on a future trip to our hotel.