Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but everything was "a la carte."

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Employees were courteous and willing to serve at every situation.
Cons: Free wifi internet service. Digital cable service for all of the TV channels.
My experience was complicated. The room was clean and comfortable. The wi-fi internet service at other Marriott's I've stayed at has always been free. I don't understand why it was an additional cost at this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not very well trained

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good location for our concert & dining at Emory University.
The hotel was very well kept except a few places in the bathroom(paint & wallpaper)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great staff very clean very helpful overall had a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Amazing staff, amazing location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location is key! This hotel was a short distance from any and everything I wanted to do.
Cons: Nothing! Everything and everyone was wonderful!
Location: The location is super convenient, being as the hotel is right next I-85. There are a number of places to dine and shop at that are nearby.
My family and I came to Atlanta to celebrate my sister's 21st birthday, and once the staff found out they were so great about helping us celebrate! They helped me store a custom birthday cake, served a fantastic birthday dinner, and gave us advice on places to eat at and visit around the area. It was a memorable experience that I'll forever appreciate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Old

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Free Parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are old, musty smell, better job cleaning
Location: There are very limited food options that aren't fast food.
Hotel is older, not updated. Definitely a 3 star hotel, which is surprising for a Marriott. The staff was helpful which was great, but due to old rooms and somewhat musty smell I will not stay there again. However one big perk is a free parking which not all Atlanta hotels have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel needs some work

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My room was not very clean. Closet door was off track, bathtub faucet leaked and was half full of water. 2 of 3 elevators did not work during my 4 day stay. Overall not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bday trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very good time with friends and family very nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: better clean up of room
there was always something missing in the room- never the correct towels also never had clean glasses
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are taking your feedback and addressing with the team. We hope your next stay will be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Good location within a great room price.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and the nice staff I had the pleasure to deal with. Will be booking again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Extra pillows. Plenty of seats in lobby.
Cons: Free wifi in room instead of having to pay $14 a day. Cheaper hotels have free wifi. That is the only thing that will keep us from coming back.
Nice hotel, friendly staff but no free wifi in room. Conference room nice but no free wifi in them. Room nice, extra pillows (four on each bed and one in closet) was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Roddrick B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do offer free wifi to our guest in the lobby as well as to our Marriott rewards members who booked directly through a Marriott source.