Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not very well trained

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good location for our concert & dining at Emory University.
The hotel was very well kept except a few places in the bathroom(paint & wallpaper)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great staff very clean very helpful overall had a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Amazing staff, amazing location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location is key! This hotel was a short distance from any and everything I wanted to do.
Cons: Nothing! Everything and everyone was wonderful!
Location: The location is super convenient, being as the hotel is right next I-85. There are a number of places to dine and shop at that are nearby.
My family and I came to Atlanta to celebrate my sister's 21st birthday, and once the staff found out they were so great about helping us celebrate! They helped me store a custom birthday cake, served a fantastic birthday dinner, and gave us advice on places to eat at and visit around the area. It was a memorable experience that I'll forever appreciate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY


Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Free Parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are old, musty smell, better job cleaning
Location: There are very limited food options that aren't fast food.
Hotel is older, not updated. Definitely a 3 star hotel, which is surprising for a Marriott. The staff was helpful which was great, but due to old rooms and somewhat musty smell I will not stay there again. However one big perk is a free parking which not all Atlanta hotels have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel needs some work

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My room was not very clean. Closet door was off track, bathtub faucet leaked and was half full of water. 2 of 3 elevators did not work during my 4 day stay. Overall not a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bday trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very good time with friends and family very nice room
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Ringgold, GA

Lack of maintaining hotel shows - worst value ever

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
For the money we paid - with tax over $300 for one night - this has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I have traveled around the country and world and for the value, this is a bottom. Marriott must be making incredible profits on this hotel because they definitely are not maintaining it. See photo of outside room door. There was a crack the height of a quarter - you could hear everything going on in hall and in lobby. I noticed all doors had this size crack. There was note in room offering ear plugs. I thought it was for the freeway next to hotel but I guess it was for the noise outside room. I have never written a bad review of a hotel but I just couldn't let this one go.
3 out of 5
by William from Knoxville

Unusable Pool & Bad Bedlinen

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were all very nice. The pool was not in any condition to be used. It smelled. Also, the water looked bad. The pillowcase and bedsheet had small stains that I'd think were old blood stains. The sheet also had what appeared to be a cigarette burn or some other damage.
5 out of 5
by arlene from Eufaula al

Great Value

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel Value. Room is dated but clean quite and safe