Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had stayed here before but it's gone downhill. There were no mirrors except in the bathroom, no closet door, and the refrigerator was put in a place where it stuck out into the room because it didn't fit. We were placed in a noisy location right by the elevator and the front desk refused to move us. The cleaning people did a good job, at least. We were told that the rooms are going to be renovated in September. They should start sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel wish it was closer to the airport

Posted May 25, 2017
Wasn't pleased when the clerk would not honor the discount for me for the Pilot Training. Also I got to the hotel at 1:02am and did not receive a prorated price. Your shuttle should go to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Jessie

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only drawback was the air conditioner was out in the room. They sent maintenance to repair it, but it was to no avail. Very warm.
2 out of 5
by Sasha

eh not the greatest but they tried

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room for my brother. On the first night it was fine. The next morning he awoke with bites on his arms and back. As we searched the bed we noticed bed bugs. The manager was very nice and switched his room and gave him Marriot points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks God it was only 1 night!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
AC didn't work properly. First, time it was fixed promptly. Second time it stopped working in the middle of the night and rather than waking the kids to change rooms or have a stranger come fix it again, we lived through it. The hotel overalls needs remodeling. Bathroom had no fan so the entire room got foggy when someone showered. The lack of AC made the stay torturous. Although we were on the 9 th floor we could hear the noise from the bar below at 1am.
2 out of 5
by Vivek

Hotel did not honour room with brkft/ wifi deal

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had paid extra to book room with breakfast and wifi paid for which was clearly mentioned in the rate we booked through hotels.com and confirmed via email. On reaching hotel we were rudely told marriott will not honour hotel.coms free breakfast and wifi deal. Called hotels.com and even though customer service tried to help and called up hotel but no use...first time had such a bad experience with hotels.com even though later hotels.com sent me vouchers to pay for breakfast but the damage was done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Traffic

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location, higher quality
Cons: raise shower heads; avoid strong air fresheners; fix carbonation machine at main bar
Location: easy for driving if I-85 traffic is moving; convenient, but heavy traffic
The hotel has no control over I-85 traffic, but the busted bridge affects traffic everywhere in town, which unfortunately made the visit less pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Fredrick

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was very comfortable. I liked it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Better communication

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was really friendly and overall it wasn't a bad experience but I did have some water issues. Apparently they did some plumbing in the bathroom which caused the water to run with brown water at first. It did get better after letting the water run but the staff didn't let me know in advance until I called first and asked what was going on. Thy were apologetic but something like this should have been communicated before. Overall not bad. I was fine but there are a bit of noise at night since I was located at the side of the building near the highway.