Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Grateful staying

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Very convenient to traveler, easy access to transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We really appreciated the cleanliness of our room, and the location of the hotel. However we did not have a refrigerator and the pool was closed our first day. I would recommend it to friends as staff were friendly and public transportation was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Wahnsinnshotel in allerbester Lage. Top freund

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Das Hotel ist der Hammer! Die Architektur ist beeindruckend und die über 40 Stockwerke sind einfach überwältigend. Das Personal ist mehr als freundlich, äußerst hilfsbereit und immer zu einem netten Gespräch bereit. Wir haben das Auto mit Valet Parking parken lassen und haben für drei Nächte nur den Preis von zwei bezahlt, insgesamt 70 Dollar. Für ein Hotel dieser Klasse ein absolut akzeptabler Preis. Das Fitnessstudio ist wahnsinnig toll und exzellent ausgestattet. Das Tollste aber war das Frühstück: Dank Expedia haben wir für 3 Frühstücke für zwei Personen nur insgesamt 50€ bezahlt, der Wahnsinn für ein Frühstück vom AllerAllerfeinsten. Danke, Expedia!!! Alles in Allem ein Wahnsinnshotel, für das wir auch mehr Punkte geben würden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
the rooms were fine could have been better if equipped with a microwave and refrigerate. in addition the circle design can be a little intimidating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to all my events

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Not a bad stay some problems but was well taken care of, nice job staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Atlanta

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Philips Arena.
Cons: The ac in the room, wasn't cool enough.
Great service from the time we pulled in. The staff was wonderful. The only negative review I would give is the room wouldn't get cool enough. It felt like we needed a fan to help cool us off. But overall the stay was great and will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

Nice, corporate style hotel close to transit

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Stayed here for a three day weekend and was very happy with my decision. It was our first time in Atlanta so we wanted something close to public transportation and the tourist areas. We took MARTA from the airport and walked a block from the station to the hotel. Centennial Park is about a 10-minute walk. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stupid mistakes

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Got there, room was not ready. Went out for a couple of hours, came back. Was given a room that someone else was already occupying. If I would have been a thief, those poor people would have had nothing. Went back to the registry, took about 20 more minutes to get a room. Made me late for my appointment. The next day I got a bill for 70 dollars for valet parking. Took it to the desk again. Told the woman I had only been there for about 12 hours. She fixed it but when I had told her about everything, the only thing she said to me was, it's a big hotel and sometimes bad things happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

High level hotel with great staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, bar staff
Location: Marriott Marquis is located in Midtown with great restaurants, the Coca-Cola experience and the Centennial Olympic Park on walking distance
We stayed two night in Atlanta picking up our kids after the summer. The Marriott Marquis is a huge hotel. At first we were put in a room with only one bed but this was quickly changed. Breakfast was included in the price and it is a fantastic breakfast buffet. Also the bar is really nicely done with a great atmosphere, not at all a restaurant hotel or -bar. But the best asset is the very forthcoming staff who went at length to make our stay memorable. We had some odd sized luggage and there was no issue in helping us wrapping it or getting it in a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Terrible service. Nice, clean facility

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice facility, terrible service from the time we arrived until checkout. All areas were grossly understaffed it appeared. Some wait time is naturally to be expected, but not to that extent. We'll not be back.