Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Atlanta!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Amazing city view and the breakfast buffet is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Yearly Get-Away

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: We love the fact there are restaurants and stores located in the hotel as well as a full bar. The jacuzzi/pool area is another favorite as well.
Cons: I would suggest staff in one of the restaurants (High Velocity) be trained more in customer service and what it takes to be a top notch restaurant.
Location: There are plenty of nice restaurants and eateries in the area. Accessible to public transit and nearby shops.
My husband and I come to the Marriott Marquis once or twice every year just to "get-away" from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives. We live here but when we go to the Marquis, it feels as if we are out of town on vacation. We love the atmosphere as it is always busy with people moving about from all walks of life. We love the new modern rooms and definitely appreciate the views from the ceiling to floor windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, modern and comfortable rooms, and a beautiful view.
Cons: I would say the only thing that disappointed me was that I couldn't heat my food because the hotel doesn't have microwaves in the room or outside.
Location: The location is such a deciding factor in picking a hotel and this location is perfect. It is not too far from all the attractions in Atlanta.
From the moment I got there, I was treated like royalty. My first encounter was with the valet gentlemen who saw me grabbing a luggage cart and stopped me and said it's ok because he will do it all for me which included unloading my car and bringing me to the check-in desk. The woman who checked me in was so polite and worked with me very well because I requested that the standard room I booked to be on the highest floor available. The bellhop brought the luggage to my room and was very friendly and spoke to me. The check-out process was also very quick and easy. I had an amazing stay overall. The room and bathroom was beautiful and very modern, and the view of Atlanta was breathtaking. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Atlanta and be around basically everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to shopping and lots of food.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Close to live music, shopping, great food. $5 Uber ride to Aquarium that I highly recommend. Go after 4 pm, but buy your 40% off tickets online to avoid the line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: There should be an option for self parking that's less than valet parking. Don't advertise the option of self parking if you only offer valet.
Location: Located downtown with other downtown sites.
I was disappointed at how small the rooms were and the fact that they didn't have a fridge or microwave. I would expect a four star hotel to at least have that. I was under the impression that the hotel had a choice of valet parking or self parking from what they display online. However, when I arrived I was told they only offered valet parking, and if I wanted to self park I would have to park at some suntrust location, and that would be a fee every time I moved my car. I feel as though that is false advertisement. I did not see that on the page when I booked this hotel. Valet parking is horrible because they only have one elevator that takes you to valet parking, and one checkout station for valet parking. With a hotel this huge and with so many people staying there. I think they should have more than one elevator and checkout station. The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate you as best as they possibly could. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
great place. just look out for dizzy over look. a nice place to stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Very nice hotel with a scenic view of the city

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My overall experience was wonderful. The only thing I would complain if is the long line and wait I had to get my car from valet. The area just seemed so small for the amount of people that use valet to stay at this large hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple's date night

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice room. Friendly staff. Great location for what we came to town for. This was a single overnight stay. Expedia had us down for a king room, but they gave us two doubles. Other than that we were pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

City

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Style is very cold no home touches halls are like a maze no way to diffentate where you sre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and bar area and restaurant
We were in Atlanta for Marget and the Marriot is the perfect hotel