Ratings based on 2,612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Upscale hotel in heart of town

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Accommodating staff, great location.
Location: The Coke Experience museum, Civil and Human Rights Museum (highly recommend) and the High Museum of Art. Many restaurants to choose from.
My daughter and I spent a nice, relaxing 4 day weekend at the Marriott Marquis. It is a beautiful and modern hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. It is in the heart of the city walking distance to several museums. We stayed in a deluxe room which was nice and clean, but definitely not fancy like the rest of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"OK" Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel rooms need to be updated there was no mini fridge there were limited amenities in the hotel room and the room could have been cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downtown

The hotel was in downtown atl.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, and the pool area was also very clean,
Cons: n/a
Location: martin luther king historical site hooter, the waffle house , horse and carriage ride the juke joint 24hr dining
my experience was very good. one of the thing that really made be appreciate the hotel was the parking attendants, they were very helpful to me.,by helping me with a problem that i had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean! Bed we're very comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved the atmosphere and the bars...... great food and expected prices.... the lobby view is breath taking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Convenient location. Marriott top quality standards. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Night

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Wedding night stay was excellent! We enjoyed every minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pool and restaurants were a pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Efficient amenities.
Cons: Someone had thrown up in the elevator, which was gross... but not the hotel's fault. They're going to have to replace the carpet to get the smell out.
Location: Aquarium. CO Park. Coca-Cola museum. Zoo and Fernbank museum.
As good a hotel to visit Atlanta in with a family as you'll find. Convenient and well situated to all local tourist touchpoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent location! Close to all the attractions!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. The only issue was housekeeping came to clean the rooms very early, and we were here on vacation, so we felt rushed to leave the room in order for it to be cleaned. Other than this, the experience was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Booked for a double deluxe room with view and instead got a king size small room on the second floor with a wall covering the window. She Was told by the staff that because room was booked via a third party (Expedia), rooms were not guaranteed. Asked to speak with a manager and was told that he was helping another guest with an emergency, but he would call when he was done. Never received a call. Was very disappointing with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Spring Break in the City

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great hotel and great location. Plenty to do inside the hotel and a ton of restaurants in walking distance. Only con is $42 a night for valet parking.