Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Nice, but watch out for hidden and high fees!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: The valet needs to be more efficient. I should not have to wait 20 minutes for my car!
Location: Braves Bar and Grill was excellent! World of Coke was a great activity and worth the money!
The hotel was very nice and upscale. The front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. The wait staff at Sear was excellent, as was the food. The location is very convenient to Centennial Olympic Park and World of Coke. The heated outdoor/indoor combo pool was very nice, as was the hot tub. The set up was very confusing and not user-friendly, especially if you have mobility issues. Elevators for the parking and lobby levels are spaced far apart. You can only valet your car, despite the website saying there is an option for self-parking. We tried called ahead for valet when leaving, but no one answered. When we got there, we waited 20 minutes for our car, even though we could see it in front of us. The wifi was incredibly expensive and only available in the lobby. The conference wifi was not accessible. Our second floor room also had NO view, as it was blocked by an exterior wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: I like the fact that the hotel was not far from the college that my son and I were visiting.
Cons: The only thing that I would ask for is a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: You could get to the Peachtree Center Mall from the hotel without going outside. In addition there were several restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel was very nice and the staff were super friendly and willing to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location
Excellent service from the entire staff. Very quick to respond to my needs with my luggage and getting my car,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and have a convention

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The architecture was very cool! It was nice to stay in the same spot as our convention. The weather was great!
Cons: N/A
Location: We really didn't have much time to do anything but the conference. We did sneak away and tour the Coca-Cola museum.
The desk clerks and concierge were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you, I appreciate the hard work everyone put in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was there for a conference in the same hotel. Wonderful stay, great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Close to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: The air handler was constantly running regardless of the A/C running, so if you preferred to sleep without noise, this can be a problem.
Location: A short walk from Olympic Park - CNN, World of Coca-Cola, Civil Rights Museum, Georgia Aquarium. Definitely do the CityPass!
Stayed at the Marquis for a conference. Staff was phenomenal. Room was comfy and great view. Close to all the best tourist attractions in downtown Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice clean and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
I will stay here again, when I travel to Atlanta. Our daily adventures were great. Valet service was quick and spontaneous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, no view from room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness
Location: access to stores etc
My hotel stay was nice. Restaurants, Starbucks, Exercise Room, etc. made the stay really nice. However, I was given a corner room with no view which I did not like. Overall, the stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to Downtown Atlanta

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice hotel staff, clean room, & room is quiet. Hotel is near restaurants and fun travel destinations. Can't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Feb 13, 2017
First off, the physical structure of the hotel is amazing. When I settled into my room I found many hairs on my bed and side table which is gross. I sent in a note earlier to the hotel notifying them that I have asthma so I guess despite being allergic to dust no one really took the time to do basic cleaning. I also extended my stay and they tried to jack up my rate by ~$200 and I literally spent 3 minutes online to save myself the jacked up fee, which is ridiculous. I think the hotel has potential, but frankly I didn't see it.