Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location and convenience.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The beds and feather pillows. :)
Location: Loved the location and convenience. Easy access from the interstate, and lots of great restaurants in walking distance.
Most comfortable beds ever! Everything was great, including the room service. Rooms were well insulated so we heard no outside noise from other guests at all. The only minor issue was fighting for the elevators at certain times of day as they took a while and stopped at every floor whether they were going up or down - but that wasn't a big deal considering. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, staff was amazing.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent hotel, amazing staff, quiet even tho in middle of downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a rip-off!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not a good place to stay at all. Too many issues including cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Over priced, not accommodating

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Booked through Expedia at a high rate due to many events in Atlanta. Staff refused any discounts including AAA because it was booked through a third party. Also, a $20 charge for a roll away bed delivered swiftly to room, on top of the $400 for the night charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good and accesible hotel to stay but no wi-fi

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Make the wi-fi service free and accesible in all floors not just in the lobby.
The hotel is luxurious and has interesting views on their top floors, but it does not have any free services and dining in the hotel can be expensive. The hotel has access through a Skybridge to the Peachtree Mall Center where you a lot more cheaper and diverse dining and shopping options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great interior, great location, quick service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice decor, great king rooms, quick service
Location: This is right on the skyway system near SunTrust food court, the Marta station (take the train from the airport!), and Peachtree Center mall.
I didn't know much about Atlanta, but many hotels are connected via the skyway system. Of the three downtown near my conference (not naming names), I landed a lucky room at the Marriott Marquis. The staff checked in fellow conference-goers quickly, adding staff when needed. Marriott Marquis has easy access to two food courts and their OWN Starbucks kiosk (not just a market/grocery, but a genuine location). Let's not forget the inspiring interior architecture and the beautiful sail sculpture landmark, which we used as a meeting place. One nearby hotel a friend stayed at was less fancy, and worse location; another nearby hotel a friend stayed at was undergoing reconstruction (January 2017) and a terrible stay for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Enjoyed a lot, definitely will stay again. Clean room, quiet and easily accessible to everrything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Really enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: appealing to the eye, great staff, and the room was very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Should maybe make wifi free.
Location: Was at a conference and never left the three hotel area (no need to do so).
I went for a conference, and didn't know what to expect. The place was great, and the people working there were great. Not a cheap place, so be prepared to spend money ($35 per day for your car), but nice place. We had bad weather coming in so left a day early - was pleasantly surprised to hear them say they would not charge us for the day, though it was part of the reservation. Was enough to win me over as a customer so I will seek them out in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff was helpful. Would stay here again. Convenient location to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Standard Big Chain Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Normal big hotel in a very hotel area street. Massive chaos at the valet parking area. Outdated (worn out) linens and towels. Facilities are good with no special differences. Staff is very kind.