Ratings based on 2,569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Safe and Secure

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The design
I rarely travel alone but I felt safe and secure at this location. There are no dark hallways as the design is Atrium style so you can see rooms on others floor. The cleaning staff and front desk were all quite pleasant. The Marta station is right there and there's a mini shopping area with numerous food options'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Downtown Atlanta Place to Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very modern and lots of options inside; multiple restaurants, Starbucks, great gym, easy access.
Cons: The surrounding area of Atlanta is well.. not worth the trip... adjacent restaurants are seriously lacking... I was in town for a trade show close by.
Location: Booo. Great hotel close to the Trade Show.
Great hotel, very modern, lots of amenities, in the heart of Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent location. Plenty coffee shop and eating places. Very efficient transportation to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The only thing I would recommend is a mini fridge in all rooms and a self parking option in the Marriott garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Overall, very good. But there is not microwave in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was here for work. The location is great and the hotel is amazing to see. Really interesting place to stay. I did have an issue with rude Valet service guys on the day I checked out. I parked my vehicle and went in to pick up my wife and luggage. I walked past two man working on my way in. I was in the hotel <10 minutes and once I made it back outside I had two men from the valet services yelling they could have had me towed with another man trying to be respectful and say they missed me. My vehicle was parked out of the way of traffic and the one employee was very pleasant but I was very frustrated with the two men I had walked past earlier yell at me for something they could have told me when I walked by them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice Hotel. They had several events going on this weekend, so it was a bit crowded with alot of teenagers and they ran out of double bedrooms. So if you aren't interested in the crowds, then call ahead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Family Friendly !

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool and the view.
Cons: New mattresses, and refrigerator in every room.
Location: Great restaurants! I highly recommend the ATL City Pass!! it was worth every penny!! Coca Cola Tour is a MUST do!!
We stayed at this hotel for my sons 10th birthday and we loved that it was super close to all of the attractions he wanted to see. Although we had an AMAZING time, our time at the hotel was horrible and tried not to be there but to sleep. I knew in advance of the parking situation and that the circle was for valet service (which cost an arm & leg) but upon our arrival my husband was going to drop my son and I off at the circle so we wouldn't have to lug all of our luggage. We waited a VERY long time to pull in the circle and were greeted by tons of smokers literally at the entrance and older people with liquor bottles/too many drinks on them. P.S this was every night except for Monday night which was a little better. We thought we were entering a night club as we entered the hotel...it was extremely loud..so loud that you even heard it from the rooms. The beds were so sunken in that I would've rather slept on the floor, there was no refrigerator but the website states they do. The parking situation was a nightmare..I do not recommend having a car during your stay..it would've been cheaper to use a taxi or car service. It's way overpriced and you have to walk to the hotel every night. The staff was friendly and the pool was great. If you are single or a couple with no kids, maybe this is the hotel for you. It was Definitely NOT family friendly and you would think it is being that its walking distance to many kid attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Amazing view and amazing hotel, loved the atmosphere and how close it is to everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

GREAT HOTEL AND A LOT OF ACCESS TO DOWNTOWN

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN, AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE
Cons: THE MAID DID NOT COME IN THE ROOM ONE DAY BUT NO BIG DEAL
Location: GEORGIA DOME, WINSTON-SUNDIAL, GREAT RESTAURANTS,
JUST A GREAT TIME,GREAT POOL THAT WAS HEATED,FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES, WOULD HOLD LUGGAGE EVEN WHEN WE HAD CHECKED OUT.