Ratings based on 2,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, expensive parking at $35/dy, rooms not clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice hotel and view was great on the 47th floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay safe

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything was good but some fees was too excesive otherwise everythig was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden fees. No refrigerator or microwave.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
$35 per day valet parking. No self parking. A refrigerator was requested but was not provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I loved the city view!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When we turned the water on yellow water came out in the shower and the sink. I did not want to brush my teeth or bathe in the water but we had no choice. The hotel was very beautiful and the staff were very nice and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit of a bait & switch with the lounge

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location
Cons: Get your act together - recognize that business travelers need the lounge open even for limited food & hours.
Location: Great nearby restaurants.
I upgraded to the lounge level for convenience of breakfast because I was at a conference with early start times. The lounge was closed more than it was open. We were offered an option for breakfast at the restaurant, but the hours did not work out so I was basically out that extra money - not even able to get water or soda.Then I was overcharged when checking out and it took 20 minutes to get the charge removed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Centrally located, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very comfortable rooms, beautiful views of Atlanta skyline, walking distance to many attractions and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Last Ball Game at Turner Field . What a Show .

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Walking into the Hotel and the architecture of the lobby when you walk in is mind blowing. You just look up and up the open concept with all the levels and then going up and looking down, Wow! The rooms were very clean the staff so friendly and with us visiting from out of town they helped as much as they could. Advise on different places to eat and visit. I found the pool area a little small, but would definitely visit them again. . We were supposed to be on the second floor and when we walked into the hotel we wanted to stay higher. The front staff accommodated us and it was just awesome. Very friendly , Clean and Safe Hotel. thanks for the weekend.
Cons: Everything was beautiful . It would have been nice for the pool area to be bigger. For the size of the hotel I found it small.
Location: The Hotel was right downtown close to shopping, restaurants, bus lines and train. There was lots to see and do all around within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very attentive

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Impressive architecture, great views of the city.
Cons: Toilet didn't work well for a carnivore, A vegan probably wouldn't have an issue. I suggest management conserve water elsewhere.
Location: Nice location, convenient to downtown area and Georgia Tech
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IN

One of the best

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The Marriot Marquis never disappoints me. I've stayed there multiple nights and have always enjoyed my stay. The views to the north from the 15th floor and up, are fantastic. The staff is incredibly courteous and helpful.