Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
clean nice room, had a balcony which was nice. big bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very respectful informative staff.knowledgeable of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located in dowtown Atlanta.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and cozy.
Cons: Parking fee is ridiculous!! I don't mind paying for parking but DANG!
Location: Tin Lizzard restaurant was delicious.
Great hotel located near some great eateries. Conveniently located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Theater and dinner

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Walking distance to Woodruff Art Center, restaurants and bars. Very spacious with balcony. Excellent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

great hotel for the football games

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: marta only block and a half away,
Cons: no
Location: two blocks away, live music, great food
Easy check in. fun entertainment close by, Great value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega, GA

Fine hotel near the Symphony Hall.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the arts
Great location and room to go to the symphony.. Theroom had all you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Suite and staff exceeded expectations! We stayed at the Ritz Carlton last time we were in Atlanta and honestly...I'd rather choose this Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: NICE ACCOMODATIONS
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF
Location: N/A
MIXED REVIEW, SOME STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL MET A COUPLE OF NICE PEOPLE, SPECIFICLY WILLIAM FROM MAINTENCE AND SOME OF THE CLEANING CREW. THAT BEING SAID THE ROOM WAS NICE BUT THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. HAVING WORKED BEHIND THE DESK AT HOTELS THEY FELL WAY SHORT OF WHAT SHOULD BE EXPECTED . SOME WERE JUST NOT HELPFUL AND SOME WERE JUST DOWNRIGHT RUDE AND HAD A SNIPPY TONE TO THEM. WE DID NOT HAVE RUNNING WATER ONE DAY AND THE PEOPLE BELOW US WERE DOING DRUGS OUT ON THE BALCONY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We def enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Super comfortable beds
Great location! We easily walked everywhere! The staff was great, super friendly and best of all the rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great Location! Perfect for Bach Trip!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: This hotel is perfect for large groups or a couple looking for a spacious room. We were in walking distance of restaurants, night life, and scenic views. I LOVED the balcony off of our room. Everything was clean and the concierge was very helpful.
Cons: There were only three towels placed in bathroom. When we requested additional, they were never brought to room. After asking at front desk, it seemed to be an inconvenience with the staff. A similar situation happened with another group over an extra blanket. Also, paying for self-park/valet is unorganized upon arrival. Two minor issues that could have been avoided.
Location: The Coo Coo Lounge is a fun, lively atmosphere. Perfect for Bachelorette trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by John GM, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your candid response, I certainly value your business and will address the comments with our team Thank You