Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to airport, even though the driver stayed on his phone while driving.
Cons: Upgrade furnishings....seats in lobby were stained, desk in room was definitely vintage salvation army style....tvs were old.
Location: We took a walk but not much around...it really is a hotel for a quick overnite.
This is an airport hotel so the proximity to the airport is great. They have a shuttle bus that will take you to the airport also great. Check in was easy. the hotel was clean enough just furniture and things were old and needed desperate upgrading. It is adequate for people who need a quick place to stay like I did and an easy turn-around near airport. Nothing bad just NOT great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I've had better

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
In almost 40 years of traveling, I can honestly say this was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The front desk staff was somewhat caring but the housekeeping definitely needed training. Don't clean the elevator with straight bleach! It's a bad enough odor in itself, but especially nasty at 7:00 AM. Clean the hot tub!! When I had one, and noticed ANY foam, it was time to clean it out. Theirs looked like someone dumped detergent into it. The towel bar in the bathroom was hanging by 2 screws on one side while the other side was out of the wall. Dirt on the mirror frame, crud in the corner of the bathroom floor, mold on the bathroom ceiling, no replenishment of supplies (towels, soap, shampoo, tissues) A broken hair dryer that couldn't be hung up. When I complained about the room, I was given a response "I can give you $20.00". They should have paid ME to stay there. Now, about the shuttle driver... I asked him to turn on the A/C ( this is, however, Atlanta!). He said it didn't work. I said , it worked yesterday and his response "that was yesterday, today's another day. You won't melt" ???!! Then, the front desk person came out to the shuttle and asked the driver to stop at the store and pick up some aspirin because she had a "killer headache". He did...with me in the van! He actually went to the store and returned to the hotel BEFORE taking me to the airport. I said " I need to get there" he said "it just down the street, I'll get you there" NEVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Hotel was oversold.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
When we checked in, we were told that Expedia and other internet websites oversold the hotel and we did not have a room. After i requested her to look up our reservation, i told her we just drove 5 hours and need a room. The lady told me that its not their responsibility and that I would need to call Expedia back to have them relocate us. This was not ok. She told me that one person cancelled reservation, but it was a king bed only and the A/C wasnt working good at all and the room was hot. We had no other choice. She gave us a fan, but it only helped a little and my 2 boys and I were crammed on one bed in a warm room. None of us got any sleep and still had to make the 5 hr trip again after our friends plane landed. The shower sprayed water all over the bathroom. There was missing tiling under a chair, and heets looked dirty. We were so tired and it was so warm that we just slept ontop of bottom blanket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Lied About Accommodations

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Be honest and upfront with customers.
Location: Near Airport (less than 10 miles)
I booked this room as at the last minute, as I needed a place to stay overnight while waiting for my flight. My experience was horrible! First, the site CLEARLY said NON-SMOKING ROOM. The room I was given was the opposite; full of stagnant, stale smoke. When I went to the front desk and showed them my confirmation email, I was told that this was the last room, nothing else was available. On top of that, the A/C was out of service, making the room hot, and the smoke even stronger. I left to get something to eat and to get out of the heat and smell. When I returned, not even 2 or 3 hours later, and decided that I could not and would not stay here, as it was false advertising that got me to book, I asked for a refund. The desk clerk flat out refused and did not even want to listen to my concerns and complaints about the room. There was NO customer service whatsoever and the rudeness of the staff was very much unappreciated. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will be sending this complaint to the corporate office as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
no wast baskets, no working tv remote, no working phone.large scar marks on the floor.Will never stay there again although desk clerk was as helpful as could be expected.Very understaffed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Brutal with a Capital B

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everyghin
Location: I would not stay anywhere near here.
I don't even know where to begin. From the moment we arrived at the airport, we 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive - when it didn't arrive, we ended up going with the Days Inn driver. Every time we needed to go back to the Hotel we waited a minimum of 40 minutes. The Front Desk clerk argued with the Housekeeping staff very loudly, and also complained about them on the phone to the Hotel Manager. She did not know Spanish very well and got offended when Guadulupe called her a "Jefa." During the breakfast hours, there were several people who were not guests who came in, took food and then left. It did not lead to a safe environment. The Fitness Room contains a Water Cooler that was never filled, along with a Treadmill that needs a key. You have to get the key from the front desk, not sure why anyone would steal that. The carpeting is worn out and needs to be replaced. The rooms air conditioner did not work too well, and the bathroom door looked like someone had beaten it with a hammer. The alarm clock did not function at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Excellent hotel , great prices , food , and clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Small beautiful hotel near Atlanta airport

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Morning breakfast, beautiful and cleaned front and back side and wide parking lot. The hotel was well secured.
Location: Atlanta Airport, downtown. Coca Cola, CNN, aquarium, zoo, stone mountain, and Human right museum.
This small beautiful hotel is located near Atlanta international airport. In and out of the hotel was very clean. The room we stayed having two double beds. The room wasn't so roomy but not too small too. The room was well furnished and decorated. It had one HDTV, one refrigerator, and microwave. Everything worked good and was cleaned. Morning breakfast had sufficient food items. The staffs were very courteous. We stayed there as our home. Overall we got a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Needs Help!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Front desk was friendly
Cons: Updating and housekeeping oversight
Location: Airport hired, nothing soecial
A lot of deferred maintenance issues and linens were not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sessoms

Nice but loud guest

Posted May 4, 2016
The beds are super soft that yu would want to sleep forever but some guest were just really loud but the stay overall was good