Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of upgrade

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This hotel is in terrible condition. The pool and hot tub were closed, the front desk staff seemed incompetent. Breakfast was minimum, but the breakfast staff was very polite and helpful. Outside of the breakfast staff this hotel does not have any redeeming qualities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Reasonable hotel with great staff and clean room..also nice area with restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Avoid at all costs

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This had to be the most disgusting hotel we've ever patronized. The nice lady at the front desk was the ONLY decent thing about this place. The first room she sent us to had not been cleaned. There were plastic cups filled with cigarette butts in our "non-smoking" room. In the next room they put us in, most of the lamps had no light bulbs; and the rest of the lights had to be turned on MANUALLY by turning the LIGHT BULBS by hand! Are you kidding me? My fiancé actually said he would rather us sleep in our CAR than this place. If it hadn't been so late and if our flight weren't so early, I would have just left and paid for another hotel nearby. The old saying is true: "You get what you pay for."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annapolis, md

In need of repair.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast nook clean and breakfast ok
Cons: Total remodel and staff training.
My first room was terrible, the bathroom ceiling was falling down and moldy. Second room was marginally better but furniture was soiled. Neither rooms had towels initially and I had to request them. The front desk staff were unimpressed by the photos of the bathroom and unapologetic. My key didn't work on second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to 285 and 85, convent to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Needed a place to stay that was close to 85 and that my girlfriend could get a late check out and a shuttle to the airport! Done deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fits great into a budget

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We were traveling on a small budget. We needed to be close to the interstate and have food and gas station access. The Baymont provide all of our needs. Clean rooms, staff was informative, easy access to the interstate and several types of restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
It was a very nice hotel and i want to keep coming there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Unsafe feeling.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: Security
Location: NA
Neighbors fighting, yelling at each with words like I am going beat the carport of you. Banging next door and in the hall. I was woke up at 2:30am to a knocks the door from someone saying they are in room down from me, asked me to open the door for questions, I did not open the door. The lady and guy asked what time I checked and they said I was given their room. I suggested that they might want to talk to the front desk, and I apologize for their inconvenience, but I was not opening the door, I was traveling alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast, location was good
Cons: rooms really need updating
Location: Right near the airport, but not much else nearby
Rooms really need updating but everything was clean and staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overnight near the airport

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: A little concern for guest safety (see comment above) would be a good place to start.
Did not require a high-end experience, just a comfortable night's rest. However, was disappointed when I found room to be suffering significant deferred maintenance, e.g., busted-up dresser drawer left hanging loose, poor bath tile/grout condition. Worst, however, was when I was exiting in the morning to the rear parking lot, encountered a marked exit door that was dead-bolt-locked, operable by key only. I asked desk clerk if she could unlock it. she said she did not have a key, nor did anyone else on the property. she showed little, if any, concern for the matter. Totally unacceptable in terms of guest safety, let alone the inconvenience of having to carry baggage around the building to my car.