Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The experience here was terrible. We couldn't walk on the floors without our shoes on, the bathroom and shower/tub were filthy, and the bed had a permanent sink hole in it. Not only was the smell bad in the room, but the overall cleanliness was more than questionable. Unfortunately out options were next to none due to the hurricane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Room Condition

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, good location
Cons: bathroom needs to be checked and cleaned
Location: close to restaurant and shopping.
Bathroom unclean, roach in bathtub, mildew on shower curtain, room was in need of remodel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

This was a good choice for value.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable, and not very costly compared to other options
Cons: The pool was closed when we stayed (not their fault), the elevator floor was dirty
Location: We stayed during the Anime Week Atlanta convention, which the hotel is pretty close to. It's also close to a lot of stores and restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Would not stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Manager was very friendly.
Cons: Needs substantial updating.
Bathroom was not clean. Chairs and carpet were nasty. Furniture dated and mattress not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

The worst of worst

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nicer hotels near by
I figured this place at 85 bucks could not be so bad, wrong it was. Dirty room, everything was sticky, sink stopped up. Stains on the furniture. Large group of men roaming the parking lot. Women hanging out in doorways in short shorts. You can decide what they were doing. Breakfast was prepackage junk food. Sleazy at every level. Not sure why this place was even listed by Expedia. I want my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Construction Access Challenge

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly.
Cons: Change shower curtain between guests, routine maintenance checks.
Location: Just traveling north and usually select Baymont Inn as a dependable hotel.
Access to hotel difficult due to construction, if traveling North on I-75. Will travel further on future stops. Shower curtain was sour, drain was clogged and had no stopper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Just need some TLC and upgrades

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived I was given room 337. The door would not open with any of the keys I was given. I returned to the desk and the women working the desk ( I believe one of the owners) re-programed the keys and said she would be up. Keys did not work. She came up as promised and said the door probably needed a new battery. I expressed my safety concern being that we were all women and would be out late and wanted to be able to get in promptly. She moved us next door and let us in. She returned with new room keys. Room was just OK. Pillows are awful and they did not have any extra for guest. Never been to a hotel where you couldn't get extra pillows. The vanity light stopped working the next morning and the blow dryer didn't work. I reported it to the desk. When we returned to the room it was fixed with a nice note about the light and the blow dryer being repaired. Other observations is the elevator has an offensive smell to it, the shower head is so low I had to bend over to wash my face. If it were not for the wonderful hospitality of Danny and the Lady at the desk I would blast this hotel. This Baymont Inn needs some much needed TLC and or upgrades (i.e. pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room dirty..microwave still had food. Floors dirty very dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near Atlanta

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was OK. Girl at desk was very nice but not very helpful because she was new. Having a map of the area at the front desk would help those of us who are older travelers who don't have all the GPS and laptop capabilities. Breakfast was limited choices.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Marietta, GA

Stay at Baymont

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. Clean hotel, very comfy bed. Pool was awesome and staff was friendly.