Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high falls

Great value when attending events in Atlanta.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel was very clean friendly and great value for attending events in atlanta. The breakfast was delicious. And the staff did a great job on getting another room that was handicapped friendly. The only problem I experienced, was that you couldn't check in before 3:00pm and you had to check out at 11:00am. I have never known any hotel to make you get out before 12:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Meesha Anderson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello maconite, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to see that our staff did a great job with accommodating you. I do apologize for any inconvenience of not being able to check-in early or check-out late. Check-in and check-out times are based upon hotel occupancy and therefore, we may not always be able to provide early check-in or late check-out to guests. But in the cases where are able to, we do allow our guest this option although additional fees may apply. We do hope that you will return to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The nicest renovated hotel near restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Near airport, food eatery nearby , nice rooms , clean hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: Ihop, airport , restaurant , highway
Where do I start ? This was one of the nicest hotel I have been to in awhile. I was told by one of the staff that it was just renovated ... I'm assuming I booked at the right time too. The front desk lady was really nice , the entrance looked like a posh hotel entrance and my room was so comfortable . There is an Ihop and a restaurant literally right there across from the hotel which was convenient for me . The most memorable part was the grab and go breakfast bag. I had a 6am flight and even though I couldn't eat breakfast, I was given water and the bag with fruits. t will be staying here whenever I visit Atlanta and highly recommend others stay here. I hope the prices remain affordable ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An above average experience

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I stayed at the Beat Western on two different occasions over the past two weeks. Both times were equally as satisfying. The front desk staff was over all very pleasant, with the exception of one woman (I didn't get her name). The lobby area was very clean and spacious with a little gift shop inside. I didn't get a chance to try to continental breakfast, but the lobby smelled amazing each morning as I was leaving the hotel. The hotel room itself appeared to be very clean during both stays. The bathrooms were very clean and the rooms have upgraded their showers to very nice walk-in showers. My only complaint would be that the shower didn't have a door or curtain, so you had to be cautious as to not get water all over the restroom floor. The bed is my only complaint about the room, as it was hard as a ROCK! The area is very loud, but it is directly next to the airport so you have to expect this. They provide you with ear plugs in your room if you choose to wear them, but I can't say they helped much with the sound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washignton DC

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good
Location: We visited the Atlanta aquarium, civil rights museum and Coca cola exhibit.
The room was clean and the staff was professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne AL

Convenient location & awesome staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bit noisy as is located near the airport & interstate; however, this makes it very easy to get into & out of Atlanta. Ear plugs were provided but I sleep like a log so didn't need them. The 24 HR airport shuttle is a blessing. Breakfast was great - good variety including Greek yogurt with yummy toppings, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, as well as usual waffles, bagels, pastries. Staff ( including the IHOP manager & wait staff on the premises) were without fail, friendly & helpful & made our stay a pleasant visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff, and location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Checkin was a breeze, room was ready and clean. Bathroom setup could have been better but everything function correctly. Breakfast was very good and the earplugs, for airplane and train noise, was a nice touch but wasn't needed. We only heard two planes and one train during our night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast that was served was fresh and pleasing. The rooms were very quiet and neatly kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: very close to highway. lots of restaurants around the area.
I stayed two nights at two different dates. The major advantage of this hotel is its location near highway. So it is convenient if you plan to stay overnight and continue traveling. My first stay was not good. sink in the bathroom was clogged. the shower design within the bathroom looks awkward and ugly. The bag holder was broken. The second stay was much better. The room was bigger and bathroom was good (shower had a different design).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Meesha Anderson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with all of the issues in your room on the first night. This is not what we are accustomed to providing to our guests and by you letting us know we will make sure that it doesn't happen again. I am glad to see that things went much better on the second night for you. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the Atlanta area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very happy overall I will stay again and would recommend this hotel to others
3 out of 5
by Clare

Hotel in atlanta

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gym was nice and fully equipped. Pool Was dirty. Breakfast reasonable, but neighborhood a little scary. People at hotel friendly and very welcoming overall a very budget reasonable hotel but would think twice next time.