Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Breakfast and airport shuttle included makes for a good value. Shuttle was overcrowded. Comfortable bed, coffee in room and fridge were a plus! Loud people talking outside hotel entrance kept us up from 4-4:30am. Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Clean but noisy.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel because all options in down- and midtown Atlanta were fully booked. Staff are fine, the hotel is clean. Breakfast follows the mediocre "pre-cooked fast food" concept many other similar hotels use. The first two nights were fine, even comfortable. During the third night a rather noisy couple moved in quite late and decided to have a good time, twice. That is when I realized how thin the walls actually are, hardly blocking any sounds out. Not good if you are looking for a good sound sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pewaukee WI

Wonderful Hotel Near Airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I loved my beautiful very large and comfortable room and the staff who made me feel so happy and comfortable.
Cons: I truly can't think of anything that needs improvement. Restaurants nearby would be nice but the hotel cannot control that.
Location: The location was perfect for me because I could be shuttled back and forth to the airport where there was a Marta station.
This was my first time staying at the Best Western Plus Airport South in Atlanta and the experience far exceeded my expectations. My room was beautiful, so spacious and pleasant. Everyone of the staff was warm, friendly, kind and caring. Wonderful gentlemen graciously and promptly shuttled me back and forth between the hotel and airport each day so I could take the Marta downtown and return each evening. My room was always pristine when I returned. Each person at the front desk was always cheerful and happy to help in any way. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to my next visit. I would love to say Thank You to my hosts. You all made me so happy and so comfortable. Thank you !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This hotel needs work!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Check in person was nice and provided us with a restaurant delivery menu.
Cons: Better accommodations and Expedia should visit site before recommending it.
Location: We went a way out of the way way to our hotel; 30 minute drive.
Shuttle drive was not attentive to guests, making us wait 20 minutes while he chatted to other drivers. He had the game blaring out of the radio. Hotel had a shower that soaked the bathroom floor after taking a shower. Cracks in ceiling and the room was cold. Check in person was nice, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Bina , Hotel Management
We want to apologize for your concerns with the shuttle services. We will make every attempt to correct the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for being our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was ok. The breakfast bar didn't have a lot of options but was ok. The elevator is extremely slow. But it was all really clean and the staff was all really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, shuttle, faciliities
Cons: More walking distance places to eat
Location: I was here on business and didn't have time to explore
The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't really complain about anything as my stay way pretty good. I guess if anything you should know that their aren't many dining options close by if you are visiting without a car. There is a McDonald's within walking distance, but I don't recommend walking to it. There was only 1 place I could find that delivered and they sucked, but that isn't the hotel's fault. I would if I ever had to come to Atlanta again stay here. The shuttle drivers to/from the Airport were exceptional. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Airport with shuttle service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We got in very late and left early so I really don't know about this question.
We stayed 1 night before our flight left the next day. The check in was smooth and easy. The lobby very nice and colorful. Loved the colors The room was large with everything but a refrigerator (didn't need one this time). Breakfast was good with more than just Danish and coffee. The breakfast area pretty good size. Over all my experience was good. Thank you staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Very kind staff went above and beyond.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were the best part. They took a real interest in me and why I was visiting the city. Allowed me to safely leave my luggage after check out so I could go to the Aquarium.
Cons: There isn't anything they could have done to improve my stay
Location: McDonald's right across the street perfect for late check in after flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A Nice hotel to close the airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Overall, it's a nice hotel
We thought it so close the airport, but when we return the rental car, because we didn't see any sign for car return, have to dry around the airport. It took a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Scumbag Central

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean it up, refresh the paint, ensure hot water flows to rooms in less than 5 minutes...
Location: Nothing to add
Well, anytime one smells marijuana in the hallway, it is a pretty good sign that you are in a dump. That and the crust and dirt in the elevator floor, and stale smelling room, lead me to down rate this hotel. I am Best Western Platinum, and oversea the BW brand is one of the nicer hotels. Back in the US, not so much. And the parking lot is too small, had to basically park at a business park next door.