Ratings based on 2,738 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Our stay at hotel was ok for the price close to family we visited.Terrible mattresses unless your use to hard mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay nice price

Posted May 21, 2017
Dry good place for short stay, near to I-85, near by hopping places. Very good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! Please come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

convenient and great for the price

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: price, cleanliness, safety
Cons: nothing
convenient and great for the price. Staff was SUPER friendly and the room was everything needed/desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we're glad you had a good experience at our property. We work hard to be a good value for our guests :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN.

GREAT hotel!!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was actually very close to my new apartment!!! The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Especially Randy!!!
Cons: I believe they are already renovating some of the rooms. That's a step in the right direction!!!
Location: A food mart, smoothie king, and plenty of fast food places. Gas stations and close to I85.
I needed a place to stay because the new apartment I was about to start renting wasn't going to be available for close to two weeks. My daughter chose the Brick Lodge and I'm glad she did!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you, Ralph. We're glad your daughter choose us too :) Randy as well as many of our staff members have all been with us for several years. We're glad you had a good experience with us and that our property was convenient for your new apartment. We wish you the best with your new apartment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Hotel, Great Value

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent, a GREAT value for the money. Every staff member that I passed was very friendly which made my guest experience excellent.
Cons: My only complaint is the pillows were flat.
Location: Great places to eat within walking distance to the hotel as well as places to shop for a quick drive. I highly recommend this hotel.
I must admit that when I booked a room at this hotel I was hesitant that the hotel would be "horrible" or a "dive" because I am very picky when it comes to staying at a hotel, boy was I WRONG. This hotel is excellent!! The room was very clean and fresh smelling. Huge T.V. in the room along with an iron/ironing board/hair-dryer/microwave/ fridge. The bed was very comfortable, my only complaint is that the pillows were very flat. I also utilized their "room service" and it was excellent, the food arrived in about 30 minutes and was excellent tasting and hot, I was impressed with the delivery time because I called on a Friday night at 9:00pm. It was also extremely nice not to see any "riff, raff" loitering around the hotel drinking beer/alcohol which I encountered at another local hotel for the same price. I felt very safe at this hotel which was extremely comforting. I will definitely be staying at this hotel for now on as I work a lot and need to stay local about 6 times a month
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cassandra, we're glad you had a pleasant experience. We've definitely been getting on our housekeeping staff about changing out those flat pillows! The room service is actually a third party, we're glad they took care of you. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall pleasant stay. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Please come see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
i really have no complaints other than the manager (im assuming) older korean lady, approached me while sitting in my car for no more than a couple of minutes to look up an address. she came and knocked on my door asking if i stayed there why i was sitting in my car? I felt it was unnecessary especially since the car was running and i had my 14 month old child in the car. then i she was getting ready to have my uhual towed without doing any research to see who it belonged to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
I do apologize about your experience. We do occasionally walk around to just check to see if everyone on property is a guest. We apologize again that we offended you, it certainly was not our intention. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Strong smoking smell.

Posted May 4, 2017
I had to open the door for about 20 minutes because of the dtrong smoking smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize for the smell in your room. If you booked a smoking room, it will certainly smell like smoke. If you did not book a smoking room, we certainly apologize and only wish we had known during your stay to have moved you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Asked if I could print out my boarding pass and they said they would charge me so this is not a hotel that is traveler friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Helen , Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, we do have a "vending machine" business center that charges $1 for 20 minutes of usage and deducts from the time for printing. Many guests will utilize that to print their boarding passes or just use their mobile phone to board. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Atlanta! Wonderful city!
As usual, a very accommodating staff. Enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed Atlanta, please come see us again!