Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Need change of environment

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Bad stay, bugs, lots of drugs, prostitutes, the whole hotel is not worth staying for.
2 out of 5
by Ricky

Not the best

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't even stay the night just because of how uncomfortable and unclean the room looked. Staff was nice and friendly, the area was a bit sketch, a lot of things going on in the rooms. There was a room selling fried chicken. Overall not a place I would pick again even for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister

Feared for my safety

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was stuck. Was on a limited budget for my school residency and went based on Expedia reviews. Someone was shot in front of my hotel and it's next to a homeless shelter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean city, NJ

Fairly assessment

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was scary with all these homeless people around. But they don't bother anyone except their presence that is frightening. The night security is very inadequate. I actually love staying in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was terrible. Dirty, inconvenient, and a waste of time. Demanded a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Never come here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Never get there by foot. The whole place is very unsafe.
Never book here! I pay $55 per night, so 2 days + taxes= $140 and I could not stay there more than 15 hours. The place is no even a hotel! I do not understand why Expedia has this place in its options!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. Memphis, TN

Spring Break March 2017

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was looking for a hotel downtown so I choose Budgetel Inn and Suites. This hotel was horrible. The security guard did not let me sign in even though the sign outside said for guests to sign in. Once I went to check in, I asked the clerk was it safe and she hesitated before saying that the security guard works 24 hours. So I got my room card and drove to my room, and it was a scary sight driving around to the back of the building. I went to the room turn on the lights and somebody had already been in the room, the bedspread and sheets were all messed up like someone had used the bed. I went back to desk and got my money back. Anyone who uses this Budgetel in Downtown Atlanta, RUN and don't look back, it's nasty and not safe.
4 out of 5
by SHUANG

concenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by Tisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
All you could smell was Marijuana. There was people loitering in the hallways. When I walked to my room, the door was kicked in! I immediately turned around and went to safe place. I have never felt so unsafe in my entire life. Poor poor area! And very dirty place.