Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister

Feared for my safety

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was stuck. Was on a limited budget for my school residency and went based on Expedia reviews. Someone was shot in front of my hotel and it's next to a homeless shelter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was terrible. Dirty, inconvenient, and a waste of time. Demanded a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Never come here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Never get there by foot. The whole place is very unsafe.
Never book here! I pay $55 per night, so 2 days + taxes= $140 and I could not stay there more than 15 hours. The place is no even a hotel! I do not understand why Expedia has this place in its options!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. Memphis, TN

Spring Break March 2017

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was looking for a hotel downtown so I choose Budgetel Inn and Suites. This hotel was horrible. The security guard did not let me sign in even though the sign outside said for guests to sign in. Once I went to check in, I asked the clerk was it safe and she hesitated before saying that the security guard works 24 hours. So I got my room card and drove to my room, and it was a scary sight driving around to the back of the building. I went to the room turn on the lights and somebody had already been in the room, the bedspread and sheets were all messed up like someone had used the bed. I went back to desk and got my money back. Anyone who uses this Budgetel in Downtown Atlanta, RUN and don't look back, it's nasty and not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location. Lots or rift raft on the streets.
Roaches, dirty sheets, room was already open before I put the key in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is the scariest place we've ever been to. High razor wire surrounds the parking lot. So many other questionable issues before we went to room. Never went to room, Drove away nervous and scared! Can't believe Ecpedia would offer this hotel, shocked!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 26, 2017
First off when I was checking in there were 2 customers in front of me and they had 4 employees behind the counter the was only one checking in the others were talking about the guests that were put out because they didn't have the money to pay a women and 4 children that should've been my first sign the staff was very unfriendly and very ghetto second sign. Stayed 2 nights saw a couple of roaches no big deal I'm from NY. I was told I can not have guest after 12 not to mention being carded Everytime I entered the property not to mention I was offered drugs by a few people right outside the property. I had to stay a third night on a budget so got the third night that's when the itching began didn't know what it was until I got home it seems bed bugs bite in a pattern they were all over my back I really doubt Expedia checks out these hotels but I am extremely disappointed in both the hotel and Expedia. I rate this hotel the lowest score I can they need to burn it down and start over.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice staff, awful location!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everybody from the staff was very helpful and nice! It is not true they have wifi service. The location of the hotel doesn't make you feel safe. Even though they hire people who watch the place during day and night, you can hear people fighting or arguing in the street. It looks like there is a shelter for homeless people a block away, so they seem to wander around. My kitchenet had a basket full of trash when we arrived and the microwave was really dirty and in a bad shape, and nobody cleaned anything while we were there. They should renew the place. Finally, you could hear people walking on the upper floor and noises from the rooms next to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience of my life

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: They refunded the money back though we had to stay one day
Cons: The staff should go to some other hotel and learn how to treat customers
Terrible experience! Cockroaches were all over the floor. Dirty hairs on bed. When asked to change they said worker is on off. Everything bad. Only one thing was good they refunded the money back. Don't ruin your trip by choosing this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hourly Motel, should never be on Expedia

Posted Jan 23, 2017
really scary neighborhood with huge groups of men hanging out on the street near entrance, ran full sprint with my roller bag. A large jar of free condoms at checkout counter. Doesn't Expedia screen places?