Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Connie from Dallas TX

Residence Inn - Beware of Room #221

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was roomy. Not enough carpet or insulation. I could her the guest above me exercising or moving furniture 10:30 pm. I stayed in room 221(beware). The noisy guest was in room 321(beware). I also knew his toiteting habits. I could here the toilet flush along with the water and the waste. I called the front desk and they told me the would check on the noisy guest, but I doubt if they checked. I complained 3 time. Room 221 also has a leaky ceiling. The front
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Deante, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, I first want to apologize for the lack of service and dissatisfaction you received at the Residence Inn. Unfortunately, I noticed that you posted your review for the wrong hotel. I'm the Operations Manager for the Candlewood Suites Atlanta West Hotel. There was a little bit of a mix up as to where you meant to post. Sorry for the miscommunication. Mario Barber Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Joy Latoya from Montgomery

very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This room was nice and clean!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Lithia Springs, GA

Candlewood Suites - Lithia Springs, GA

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Candlewood Suites in Lithia Springs was very nice overall. The room and hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was very nice and helpful with suggestions on where to get food etc. I live in the area so that not an issue but the staff was great just the same. The only issue I had was that there was one point where we had considered changing our plans - Candlewood's cancellation charge was quite pricey so we opted not to change things... my fault for not reading the policy as closely as I should have. The pool is outside and had not been opened for the season. The gym equipment appeared in good condition although we did not use it. There is a WALMART nearby so this is a good place to get groceries as this is an extended stay hotel and their "cupboard" is limited.
4 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Deante, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, I want to take the time out to personally issue you a thank you for your stay and review. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our clientele. Thanks again. Mario Barber Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Kimberlyn from Atlanta

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, the only thing was that I could not completely turn off the shower. It ran the entire stay. The staff was super nice and accommodating. I also loved the fact that pets were welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Deante, Hotel Management
First off I want to take the time out to thank you for your stay with us. We apologize for the shower malfunction. We perform preventative maintenance regularly to minimize issues such as this one during our guests' stay. Thanks for your review and we will continue to strive to provide exceptional service. Mario Barber Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Thaddieus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james from Anniston, AL

Much more than expected....

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a evening before flying out of ATL. We were very surprised at the whole property!! Exactly as discribed on HOTELS.COM. BIG room and very comfortable to boot. Next time we will pack our dinner cook it on the grill provided and relax by the pool or in the room. Plenty of resturants nearby and a short 15 mile ride to ATL airport. Far enough off the interstate to never hear the noise. I left some hearing aids in the room, gave the desk a call and picked them up a few days later on our way back home. Thanks Candlewood Suites for a great nights rest.
5 out of 5
by Isaac

Very clean and new (as of 2016)

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice new extended stay facility. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels