Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The cable was out for about 12 hours and there dvd selection was limited for children because of the outage, there was no compensation offered very disappointed..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Clarence, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We strive to deliver great hotel experiences with each and every guest, and I would like to sincerely apologize that this is not what you felt you received. We hope you come visit us again in the future. Regards, Kristina P Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice. Easy location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Comfortable bed. Did not appreciate no late check out .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Pam Price, Hotel Management
"Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience that we had no Late check out available. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Pamela Price General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room had a kitchenette!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Lucked up on this hotel once through another site that I've since had to stop using altogether because I had a terrible surprise AFTER I had booked my room with no refund. No more letting someone else pick my hotel for me! I would choose this one every time I wanted to stay in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by KPRICE - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the event we were attending.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We attended a wedding at Foxhall Resort out from Douglasville. The hotel was convenient to the event and right off Interstate 20. Plenty of restaurants both chain and local in quick driving distance to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by KPRICE - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Martin for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to deliver exceptional service, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Rasheedah

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rasheedah for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristina P. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Denise

Convenient and clean, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay again and again! The hotel was clean and quiet! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Extremely clean, well stocked. Very nice staff. No breakfast, but a very well stocked kitchen to cook what you desire comfortably.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

My Thanksgivings stay at The Candlewood Suites

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The property is only about 3 years old now. I've stayed there several times prior to Thanksgivings, My daughter lives nearby, good nearby shopping.
Cons: I think the Manager would benefit greatly from some training in problem solving and conflict resolution. Apologizing is ok, but be more diplomatic.
Location: There are other Hotels nearby, one just opened right next door, the area has great shopping, food, nice gated apartment communities, grocery stores.
My check in time was 3:00 pm Thanksgiving Day, which I felt was a bit late for someone who needed a place to shower and change clothes for dinner plus, checkout time was 11:00 am the next day. Because check in time was so late I went to dinner first and checked in around 6 p.m. I stayed in room 326. I requested a wake up call for 9 am using the phone by the bed, I noticed the phone had not been cleaned, there was something stuck on it right where you speak into it and the ear area, I checked the phone on the table near the stove It was filthy also. The next morning there was no hot water to shower, I reported this to Mario the Manager, he told me that he'd already gotten calls from a couple of other rooms on the same floor, said let the water run awhile. While waiting on the water to get hot I decided to make some tea and discovered the coffee reservoir was filthy, there were what looked like termites on the countertop and coming from underneath the stovetop also. I used the phone on the table near the stove to report this to Mario and while talking to him I discovered they were on the table and on one end of the table there appeared to be something sticky and that's what they seemed to be after. That's when I realized they were ants. I took pictures of both phones, the coffee reservoir, the countertop and stovetop. the surface of the table was dark, but with light reflecting on the table you could see them. I used a napkin and got some from the table and showed Mario.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!!